Games

The world’s biggest tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about Dungeons & Dragons (and other tabletop roleplaying games)!

June 5, 2021

#153: Haunted West with Chris Spivey

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Chris Spivey to talk about Haunted West. In the news, more Dungeons & Dragons movie news, D&D DM Screen and Dungeon Kit, Critical Role finale, 2021/2022 release schedule for Pathfinder 2e and Starfinder, DriveThruRPG print prices going up, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about weaseling out of properly naming creatures.

-------------------

Chris Spivey

Darker Hue Studios http://www.darkerhuestudios.com/

Haunted West http://www.darkerhuestudios.com/hauntedwest

-------------------

News

Regé-Jean Page Interview with Variety for D&D Film https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-movie-a-sigh-of-relief-reg%C3%A9-jean-page-plays-a-paladin.680480/

Critical Role Campaign 2 Finale https://www.enworld.org/threads/critical-role%E2%80%99s-7-hour-campaign-finale.680422/

Dungeons & Dragons Dungeon Master’s Screen Dungeon Kit https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-screen-dungeon-kit.680420/

Medieval D&D Character Sheets https://www.enworld.org/threads/medieval-d-d-character-sheets.680451/

News Digest for the Week of June 4 (DriveThruRPG Print-on-Demand Price Raise, more PaizoCon announcements, Dune: Adventures in the Imperium Quickstart) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-june-4.680479/

Pathfinder and Starfinder Releases for 2021/2022 https://www.enworld.org/threads/paizo-con-stream-write-ups.680404/

Pathfinder 2nd Edition Guns & Gears Cover https://www.enworld.org/threads/wayne-reynolds-shares-guns-gears-art.680416/

Into the Mother Lands on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/cypheroftyr/into-the-mother-lands-rpg

-------------------

Kickstarters

The Bard Chronicles https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dizzyroseblade/the-bard-chronicles-a-dungeons-and-dragons-rap-album

Redsky 5e https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/solar-studios/redsky-rpg

Dawn of the Necromancer https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dawnofthenecromancer/dawn-of-the-necromancer-5th-edition-adventure

Grio’s Guide to the Wildlands https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/nldd/grios-guide-to-the-wildlands

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-exalted-knock-redsky-and-more.680431/

-------------------

Haunted West

Haunted West http://www.darkerhuestudios.com/hauntedwest

Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Podcast #68: Haunted West with Chris Spivey https://morrus.podbean.com/e/68-haunted-west-with-chris-spivey/

Backerkit to pre-order Haunted West https://haunted-west.backerkit.com/hosted_preorders

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App