Games

News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

October 2, 2019

#68: Haunted West with Chris Spivey

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Chris Spivey to talk about his new weird west game on Kickstarter now, Haunted West. In the news, a new Dungeons & Dragons race available for charity, Robotech RPG available for pre-order, Eberron: Rising from the Last War preview, and more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch!

-------------------

Our Guest

Chris Spivey http://www.darkerhuestudios.com/

Haunted West on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1881168175/haunted-west-a-historical-weird-west-rpg-corebook

-------------------

News

Locathah Rising for D&D 5e Adventure and Playable Race for Charity https://www.enworld.org/threads/official-locathah-playable-race-released.667585/

Five and Infinity to be Modern AGE Flagship Title https://www.geeknative.com/68676/green-ronin-announces-five-and-infinity-for-flagship-threefold/

Charity RPG Bundle for Hurricane Dorian (The bundle ended on Sept. 30) http://tesseraguild.com/press-release-hurricane-dorian-charity-bundle-live-on-drivethrurpg/

Scarred Lands Creature Collection Live on Kickstarter http://www.rpgnews.com/pr-the-scarred-lands-creature-collection-for-5e-is-live-on-kickstarter/

Scheherazade 1001 Nights RPG Released http://www.rpgnews.com/pr-scheherazade-the-one-thousand-and-one-nights-role-playing-game-released/

Robotech: The Macross Saga RPG Available for Pre-Order http://www.rpgnews.com/pr-robotech-the-macross-saga-roleplaying-game-now-available-for-pre-order/

Eberron: Rising from the Last War Preview https://www.enworld.org/threads/eberron-rising-from-the-last-war-previews.667633/

WizKids Eberron Miniatures Preview https://www.enworld.org/threads/new-eberron-minis-skycoach-lord-of-blades-dinos.667671/

Monte Cook Games Release Cypher System Core Rulebook https://www.geeknative.com/68703/monte-cook-games-release-new-cypher-system-core-rules/

Lone Wolf (Makers of Hero Lab) Lays Off Staff, Cancels RealmWorks https://www.enworld.org/threads/lone-wolf-hero-lab-lays-off-staff.667693/

EN Publishing 1 Page Adventure “Cult of the Rat God” https://www.enworld.org/threads/1-page-adventure-cult-of-the-rat-god.667643/

Root: The Tabletop Roleplaying Game Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/magpiegames/root-the-tabletop-roleplaying-game?ref=enworld

-------------------

Kickstarters

Wave Man https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1059971838/wave-man-samurai-rpg

Rod, Reel, and Fist https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/rodreel/rod-reel-and-fist

PunkApocalyptic https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/432417423/punkapocalyptic-the-rpg

Historia https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/manaprojectstudio/historia-dark-fantasy-renaissance-setting-for-5e

Find more Kickstarters in EN World’s Weekly Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/crowdfunding-news-–-sla-industries-punkapocalyptic-harper’s-tale-and-more.667577/

-------------------

Haunted West

Darker Hue Studios http://www.darkerhuestudios.com/hauntedwest

Haunted West on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1881168175/haunted-west-a-historical-weird-west-rpg-corebook

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey
Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott
Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry
Theme Song: Steve Arnott
Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott
Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more