Games

The world’s biggest tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about Dungeons & Dragons (and other tabletop roleplaying games)!

Episodes

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Jonathan Tweet to talk about Everway. In the news, the new Dungeons & Dragons book will be Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft, a Hasbro restructuring places Wizards of the Coast at the forefront, preview of the new Pathfinder sourcebook, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about the expressive face of reptiles.

-------------------

Jonathan Tweet

Everway on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jessemcgatha/everway-roleplaying-game

13th Age https://site.pelgranepress.com/index.php/category/products/13th-age/

-------------------

News

Wizards of the Coast Gets New Logo https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-gets-a-new-logo.678470/

Hasbro Restructuring Places Wizards of the Coast as New Division https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-gets-a-new-division-at-hasbro.678464/

Fantasy Grounds User Statistics https://www.enworld.org/threads/on-fantasy-grounds-d-d-increases-dominance-to-71.678429/

Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft Announcement https://www.enworld.org/threads/updated-with-cover-the-d-d-book-is-van-richtens-guide-to-ravenloft.678411/

What We Know So Far about Ravenloft https://www.enworld.org/threads/everything-we-know-about-the-ravenloft-book.678416/

News Digest for the Week of February 26 (WizKids Licensing Deal for D&D and Magic: The Gathering Expands, Lost Omens Ancestry Guide for Pathfinder 2nd Edition) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-february-26.678488/

Level Up Playtest for The Adept https://www.enworld.org/threads/level-up-playtest-document-10-adept.678478/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Good Society https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/storybrewers/good-society-a-jane-austen-rpg-reprint-and-new-deck

Temples & Tombs https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/greyauthor/temples-and-tombs

Repugnant! https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tokenterrors/repugnant-the-worlds-most-disgusting-ttrpg

Lifted – Vault 01 https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/madjay/lifted-vault-01

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-vault-of-magic-good-society-temples-tombs-and-more.678363/

-------------------

Everway

Everway on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jessemcgatha/everway-roleplaying-game

Using Everway Cards for Dixit https://www.rpg.net/columns/soap/soap234.phtml

Ars Magica https://www.atlas-games.com/arsmagica

13th Age https://site.pelgranepress.com/index.php/category/products/13th-age/

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Play Now
February 25, 2021

Sketch #64: Apostrophes

Each week we revisit a short skit from the main podcast, a year or more back. In this one, the player is confronted with the greatest threat ever, an overwhelming number of apostrophes!

Play Now

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by David Lombardo to talk about his sourcebook of dangerous magic item disposal Not a Place of Honor. In the news, more Dungeons & Dragons movie casting news, PaizoCon Online 2021 announced, a preview of the exploration rules for Level Up 5e, The One Ring 2e Kickstarter breaks one million dollars, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about a rather unique job interview.

-------------------

David Lombardo

David Lombardo on Twitter https://twitter.com/AwkwardTurtle42

Not a Place of Honor on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/napoh/not-a-place-of-honor

Academy of Doors https://academyofdoors.blogspot.com/

-------------------

News

The One Ring 2nd Edition Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1192053011/the-one-ring-roleplaying-game-second-edition

One-Page Adventures Kickstarter from EN Publishing https://www.enworld.org/threads/entertain-your-players-for-a-single-session-with-these-one-page-adventures.678247/

D&D Film Casts Regé-Jean Page https://www.enworld.org/threads/bridgerton-star-reg%C3%A9-jean-page-joins-d-d-movie.678257/

News Digest for the Week of February 19 (The Spy Game now published by Modiphius, PaizoCon Online 2021) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-february-19.678317/

Level-Up 5e Preview: Exploration Challenges, Boons, and Monster Signs https://www.enworld.org/threads/level-up-exploration-challenges-boons-monster-signs.678294/

Bald and Board Podcast https://anchor.fm/baldygameygeekery

-------------------

Kickstarters

Thrones & Bones: Norrøngard https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/louanders/thrones-and-bones-nrrongard-5th-edition-campaign-setting

The Gaia Complex https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/thegaiacomplex/the-gaia-complex-a-game-of-flesh-and-wires-0

D36: A Strange RPG Zine https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/loottheroom/d36-a-strange-rpg-zine

Book of the Oracle https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/battlefieldpress/book-of-the-oracle-a-supplement-for-agents-of-gaia

The One Ring RPG 2e https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1192053011/the-one-ring-roleplaying-game-second-edition

Xanadu: A Nibiru Roleplaying Game Expansion https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/xanadunibiru/xanadu-a-nibiru-roleplaying-game-expansion

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-the-one-ring-trudvang-xanadu-and-more.678251/

-------------------

Not a Place of Honor

Not a Place of Honor on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/napoh/not-a-place-of-honor

Expert Judgment on Inadvertent Human Intrusion into the Waste Isolation Pilot Plant https://www.wipp.energy.gov/library/cca/CCA_1996_References/Chapter%207/CREL3329.PDF

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Play Now

Each week we revisit a short skit from the main podcast, a year or more back. In this one, it's difficult to find a nice vacation spot.

Play Now

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Theodore Bergquist to talk about Trudvang Chronicles. In the news, Dungeons & Dragons movie casting news, new Pathfinder sourcebook with combat wheelchair, Terminator RPG cover reveal, Call of Cthulhu more popular in Japan than D&D, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about getting stuck in a rut playing Burrows & Bearowls.

-------------------

Theo Bergquist

Trudvang Chronicles https://riotminds.se/trudvang/

Trudvang: Seeds of Vanirs on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/riotminds/trudvang-seed-of-vanirs

-------------------

News

Terminator RPG Cover Reveal https://www.enworld.org/threads/nightfall-reveals-the-terminator-rpg-cover.678123/

Dungeons & Dragons Film Casting News https://www.enworld.org/threads/michelle-rodriguez-justice-smith-join-d-d-movie.678118/

The One Ring 2e Pre-Kickstarter Video https://www.enworld.org/threads/check-out-the-one-ring-2es-pre-kickstarter-video.678135/

Is The One Ring 2e Kickstarter Going to Break the Record? https://www.enworld.org/threads/is-the-one-ring-2e-kickstarter-going-to-break-the-records.678159/

Pathfinder Lost Omens: Grand Bazaar https://www.dicebreaker.com/games/pathfinder-2e/news/pathfinder-combat-wheelchair-lost-omens-grand-bazaar

Gale Force Nine Lawsuit Settled https://www.enworld.org/threads/gale-force-9-v-wotc-lawsuit-settled.678144/

News Digest for the Week of February 12 (Best Year for D&D Yet, Call of Cthulhu More Popular than D&D in Japan) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-february-12.678172/

Larry Elmore Previews Private Commission of “The Women of Dragonlance” https://www.enworld.org/threads/the-women-of-dragonlance-larry-elmores-new-dragonlance-painting.678097/

Knucklebone Magazine https://knucklebonemag.itch.io/

-------------------

Kickstarters

WARPLAND https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/gavrielquiroga/warpland

Mage to Order https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/drowningmoonstudios/mage-to-order-zinequest

City of Flesh https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1568822309/city-of-flesh

The Seeker’s Guide to Twisted Taverns https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/415994272/the-seekers-guide-to-twisted-taverns

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-twisted-taverns-traveller-everway-and-more.678100/

-------------------

Trudvang Chronicles

Trudvang Chronicles https://riotminds.se/trudvang/

Trudvang: Seeds of Vanirs on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/riotminds/trudvang-seed-of-vanirs

Trudvang Chronicles Player’s Handbook on DriveThruRPG https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/234948/TRUDVANG-CHRONICLES-Players-Handbook?affiliate_id=36142

Artist John Bauer https://www.wikiart.org/en/john-bauer

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Play Now

Each week we revisit a short skit from the main podcast, a year or more back. In this one, one player has a bit of an obsessive focus.

Play Now

This week, Morrus and Peter discuss the past year and adapting to virtual tabletops over in-person play. In the news, Avatar: The Last Airbender RPG announced, Dragon Prince RPG announces public playtest, D&D Beyond employee exodus, and more! Plus Not Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about trying to reach out to a deadly enemy via RPGs.

-------------------

News

Four Members of the D&D Beyond Team Leave https://www.enworld.org/threads/adam-bradford-lauren-urban-todd-kenrick-leave-d-d-beyond.678047/

Avatar: The Last Airbender and Legend of Korra Roleplaying Game Announced https://www.enworld.org/threads/official-rpg-for-avatar-the-last-airbender-and-the-legend-of-korra-announced.678025/

Tales of Xadia, the Dragon Prince RPG, Announces Public Playtest https://www.enworld.org/threads/tales-of-xadia-public-playtest-coming-soon.678046/

News Digest for the Week of February 5 (Starfinder Pre-Painted Minis, Q             uest Designer Grant Program) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-february-5.678053/

Pathfinder: Wrath if the Righteous Video Game Beta Available Now https://www.enworld.org/threads/check-out-the-beta-for-pathfinder-wrath-of-the-righteous.678043/

Knucklebone Magazine https://knucklebonemag.itch.io/

EN Publishing is Hiring TWO Publishing Assistants for UK-based Remote Work https://www.enworld.org/threads/en-publishing-is-hiring.677918/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Iron Kingdoms: Requiem 5e https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/privateerpress/iron-kingdoms-requiem-5e

Gods of Metal: Ragnarok https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/huntersbooks/gods-of-metal-ragnarock

Torg Eternity – Orrorsh (English) https://www.gameontabletop.com/cf430/torg-eternity-orrorsh-eng.html

Lighthearted, a Magical 80s RPG https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/kurtpotts/lighthearted

Xenoscape – Extreme Survival Sci-Fi RPG https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tinhatgames/xenoscape-a-post-sci-fi-tabletop-rpg

Archetype Anthology https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/archetype-anthology-a-dozen-archetypes-for-dandd-5th-edition

Hypnagogic Jerks: An RPG Zine About Dreams https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/hypersigilgames/hypnagogic-jerks-an-rpg-zine-about-dreams

Low Stakes https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1582756696/low-stakes

Tower of Scoundrels https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/philipreed/tower-of-scoundrels-a-third-party-mork-borg-adventure

Love’s Labour’s Liabilities https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/eggembry/loves-labours-liabilities-a-5e-rpg-zine-quest

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-iron-kingdoms-gods-of-metal-torg-eternity-and-more.677986/

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Play Now

Each week we revisit a short skit from the main podcast, a year or more back. In this one, the gamemaster goes through a mid-year life crisis and looks to shake up the game a bit.

Play Now

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Paul Hughes to talk about monster stats in Dungeons & Dragons. In the news, new Dragonlance novels officially announced (finally), new gothic-themed Unearthed Arcana, Level Up 5e has a new playtest, Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous beta coming soon, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about a malfunctioning magic mirror.

-------------------

Paul Hughes

Blog of Holding http://blogofholding.com/

-------------------

News

Dragonlance Novels Officially Announced https://www.enworld.org/threads/heres-that-official-dragonlance-novels-announcement-featuring-classic-characters-an-old-logo.677842/

Unearthed Arcana Gothic Lineages https://www.enworld.org/threads/unearthed-arcana-gothic-lineages-new-race-culture-distinction.677869/

Archetype Anthology: A Dozen Subclasses for D&D 5th Edition from EN Publishing https://www.enworld.org/threads/archetype-anthology-a-dozen-subclasses-for-d-d-5th-edition.677859/

Level Up 5e Playtests (including Warlord v2) https://www.levelup5e.com/news/category/Playtests

Awfully Cheerful Character Builder Playtest https://www.enworld.org/threads/test-the-awfully-cheerful-character-builder.677822/

News Digest for the Week of January 29 (Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous Beta) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-january-29.677916/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Dungeon B*tches: A Queer TTRPG https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dyingstylishlygames/dungeon-bitches-a-queer-ttrpg

Our Shores: An RPGSEA Compilation https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/sandypuggames/our-shores-an-rpgsea-compilation

End Times https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/vajraenterprises/end-times

Pathfinder for Savage Worlds https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/545820095/pathfinder-for-savage-worlds

Epic Legacy: Tome of Titans https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2cgaming/epic-legacy-tome-of-titans

Incredible Creatures https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/icv1/incredible-creatures-0

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-pathfinder-for-savage-worlds-scion-and-more.677818/

-------------------

Main Topic

Blog of Holding http://blogofholding.com/

Level Up 5e https://www.levelup5e.com/

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Play Now

Each week we revisit a short skit from the main podcast, a year or more back. In this one, the players try out the old school of fantasy RPGs.

Play Now

Load more

Play this podcast on Podbean App