Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

April 26, 2020

#97: Judge Dredd, Strontium Dog, and Rogue Trooper with Mark Langworthy

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Mark Langworthy to talk about his RPG Devil’s Run along with a lot of information about Judge Dredd, Strontium Dog, Rogue Trooper, and the rest of the 2000AD line! In the news, Baldur’s Gate III Early Access coming this year, Harry Potter-inspired RPG Kids on Brooms coming soon, New Paizo convention in Europe, and more! Plus a new sketch about the effectiveness of walls against a goblin siege and Our Favorite Game in All the World!

-------------------

Our Guest

Mark Langworthy https://red-scar.com/games/devilsrunrpg/

Judge Dredd and the Worlds of 2000AD https://www.worldsof2000adrpg.com/about

-------------------

News

Baldur’s Gate III Early Access This Year (possibly as soon as this summer) https://www.pcgamer.com/baldurs-gate-3-everything-we-know/

Kids on Brooms: Potteresque RPG from the Makers of Kids on Bikes https://www.enworld.org/threads/kids-on-brooms-potteresque-rpg-from-the-makers-of-kids-on-bikes.671628/

Kickstarter for Deadlands: The Wild West Funded https://www.enworld.org/threads/kickstarter-for-deadlands-the-weird-west-funded.671627/

Tabletop Playground Free Beta https://www.enworld.org/threads/tabletop-playground-free-beta-new-rival-to-tabletop-simulator.671629/

Infinity: Paradiso from Modiphius Released https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/310641/Infinity-Paradiso?affiliate_id=36142

News Digest for the Week of April 24 (Paizo Francia, Diamond Restarting Shipments, Florida Man Arrested for Running Game Store Against Quarantine Orders, and more) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-april-24.671674/

Torchbearer 2nd Edition Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/burningwheel/torchbearer-2nd-edition

Dungeon & Dragons Best Year Ever (Logan’s Run Edition) https://www.geeknative.com/72496/this-is-what-dds-best-year-looks-like-infographic/

EN World Demographic Comparison to D&D’s https://www.enworld.org/threads/comparing-en-worlds-demographics-to-the-d-d-communitys.671691/

-------------------

Kickstarters

MÖRK BORG CULT: FERETORY https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jnohr/mork-borg-cult-feretory

Lost Menagerie https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/lost-menagerie#/

The Twilight Dream https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/434622949/the-twilight-dream-a-5th-edition-setting

Fireball https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/fireballrpg/fireball-role-playing-simplified-and-in-your-phone

Find all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon each week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-m%C3%96rk-borg-cult-h%C3%A2rnmaster-tiny-taverns-and-more.671598/

-------------------

Devil’s Run Update and Judge Dredd and the Worlds of 2000AD

Devil’s Run on DriveThruRPG https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/306207/Devils-Run-the-Roleplaying-Game-2d20SWADE?affiliate_id=36142

Strontium Dog Sneak Peak https://enpublishingrpg.com/blogs/news/strontium-dog-sneak-peek

EN Publishing Blog https://enpublishingrpg.com/blogs/news

The Day the Law Died Cover Reveal https://enpublishingrpg.com/blogs/news/judicial-interlude

Rogue Trooper Announcement https://www.enworld.org/threads/announcing-strontium-dog-and-rogue-trooper.665821/

Warlord Games Strontium Dog Miniatures https://store.warlordgames.com/collections/strontium-dog

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Please support the show on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

More episodes

Load more