Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

March 28, 2020

#93: Identeco with Shawn Rourk

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Shawn Rourk to talk about his cyberpunk roleplaying game Identeco. In the news, the Pathfinder 2nd Edition Beginner Box was announced, ICv2 industry sales numbers for 2019 are in, multiple conventions canceled including PaizoCon, Harlem Unbound 2nd Edition released, and more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about a DM struggling for ideas.

-------------------

Our Guest

Shawn Rourk http://www.playidenteco.com/

-------------------

News

Pathfinder 2nd Edition Beginner Box Announced https://www.enworld.org/threads/pathfinder-beginner-box-in-november.671082/

ICv2 Industry Numbers for 2019 https://www.enworld.org/threads/icv2-reports-23-growth-in-rpgs-in-2019.671113/

PaizoCon 2020 Cancelled https://www.enworld.org/threads/paizocon-2020-is-cancelled.671162/

Dungeons & Dragons Unearthed Arcana https://www.enworld.org/threads/spells-magic-tattoos-new-unearthed-arcana.671163/

Chaosium Releases Basic Role Playing SRD https://www.enworld.org/threads/chaosium-releases-basic-role-playing-srd.671172/

News Digest for the Week of March 27 (product postponements, convention cancelations, Dishonored RPG) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-march-27.671175/

SolSpace: The Spartan Gambit: http://www.woinrpg.com/solspace-the-spartan-gambit

Harlem Unbound 2nd Edition Released https://www.enworld.org/threads/chaosium-harlem-unbound-2e-chris-spiveys-ennie-winning-game-is-back-and-better.671111/

-------------------

Kickstarters

The Ultimate Guide to Hair https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/quantumogrepub/the-ultimate-guide-to-hair

Deep Carbon Observatory Remastered https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/gawain/deep-carbon-observatory-remastered

Hidden Oddities: A Guide to Survival https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/evaoddveig/hidden-oddities-a-guide-to-survival

Colony: S.A.L.E.M. https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/colonysalem/colony-salem-a-tabletop-roleplaying-game

Find all the roleplaying related crowdfunding projects every week with Egg Embry’s Crowdfunding News on EN World https://www.enworld.org/threads/crowdfunding-news-the-greatest-thieves-in-lankhmar-monsters-monsters-rpg-and-more.671078/

-------------------

Identeco

Identeco Homepage http://www.playidenteco.com/

On DriveThru RPG in PDF (currently half off) https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/270049/IDENTECO-Core-Rule-Book?affiliate_id=36142

Order directly in PDF or Hardcover http://www.playidenteco.com/merch.html

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Please support the show on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

More episodes

Load more