Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

March 1, 2020

#89 Warhammer, Warhammer, and Warhammer with Dominic McDowall

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Dominic McDowall to talk more about Cubicle 7 including Warhammer 40,000: Wrath and Glory, Warhammer: Age of Sigmar, and more! In the news, gameplay reveal from Baldur’s Gate III, new Unearthed Arcana, Paizo has a new retailer program, and more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about trying to find the right curse.

-------------------

Our Guest

Dominic McDowall https://www.cubicle7games.com/

-------------------

News

Combat in Age of Sigmar https://www.enworld.org/threads/combat-in-age-of-sigmar.670490/

Check Out Jared Blando’s Age of Sigmar Map for Cubicle 7 https://www.enworld.org/threads/check-out-jared-blandos-age-of-sigmar-map-for-cubicle-7.670594/

Seven Digital D&D Games in Development https://www.enworld.org/threads/7-digital-d-d-games-in-development.670467/

World Reveal of Baldur’s Gate III https://www.enworld.org/threads/world-reveal-of-baldurs-gate-3.670601/

Vampire: The Masquerade 5e: Modiphius’ Fall of London https://www.enworld.org/threads/vampire-the-masquerade-5e-modiphius%E2%80%99-fall-of-london.670315/

Tales from the Loop Trailer https://www.enworld.org/threads/tales-from-the-loop-trailer.670599/

Unearthed Arcana Subclasses Part III: Artificer, Druid, and Ranger https://www.enworld.org/threads/unearthed-arcana-subclasses-part-iii-artificer-druid-and-ranger.670517/

News Digest for the Week of February 28 (more Baldur’s Gate III analysis, Legend of the Five Rings Sourcebook Announcement, Paizo Direct-Sales Retailer Program) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-february-28.670609/

Bits and Mortar https://www.bits-and-mortar.com/

SolSpace: The Spartan Gambit http://www.woinrpg.com/solspace

Official D&D Greek-Themed ‘Mythic Odysseys of Theros’ Setting Coming in May https://www.enworld.org/threads/official-d-d-greek-themed-mythic-odysseys-of-theros-setting-coming-in-may.670615/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Dragon Stew https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/antodemico/dragon-stew-a-5th-edition-cooking-supplemental

They Feed on Fear https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/alexeivella/they-feed-on-fear-a-horror-rpg

The Infinidungeon https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/atlasmundi/infinidungeon-scrolls-for-tabletop-roleplaying-games

Find more crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-dragon-stew-broadsword-monthly-space-kids-rpg-and-more.670485/

-------------------

Cubicle 7 Part 2

Cubicle 7 https://www.cubicle7games.com/

Warhammer: Age of Sigmar: Soulbound https://www.cubicle7games.com/category/age-of-sigmar/

Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay https://www.cubicle7games.com/our-games/warhammer-fantasy-roleplay/

Warhammer 40,000: Wrath and Glory https://www.cubicle7games.com/cubicle-7-entertainment-to-publish-warhammer-40000-roleplaying/

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more