Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

February 9, 2020

#86 Cubicle 7 - Doctor Who, Middle-earth, and Warhammer with Dominic McDowall

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Cubicle 7 CEO Dominic McDowall to talk about the history of the studio, Doctor Who, Middle-earth, Warhammer, and more! In the news, Wizards of the Coast launches a new video game studio, Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous video game launches on Kickstarter, Dungeons & Dragons Unearthed Arcana meets controversy, and more plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about murderhoboing in space, the final frontier.

-------------------

Our Guest

Dominic McDowall https://www.cubicle7games.com/

-------------------

News

Wizards of the Coast Announces Sci-Fi Video Game with ex-BioWare Developers https://www.enworld.org/threads/wizards-of-the-coast-announces-sci-fi-video-game-with-ex-bioware-developers.669998/

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous Video Game Kickstarter Live https://www.enworld.org/threads/pathfinder-wrath-of-the-righteous-video-game-kickstarter-live.670085/

New Unearthed Arcana – Subclasses 2 https://www.enworld.org/threads/new-unearthed-arcana-subclasses-2-updated.670079/

WotC Removes Latest Unearthed Arcana https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-removes-latest-unearthed-arcana.670098/

The Unearthed Arcana is Back with Cleric’s Unity Domain https://www.enworld.org/threads/the-unearthed-arcana-is-back-with-clerics-unity-domain.670129/

Roll20 Reports First Drop for D&D https://www.enworld.org/threads/roll20-reports-first-drop-for-d-d.670107/

Chart of ICv2 Rankings for RPGs Back to 2004 https://www.enworld.org/threads/chart-of-icv2-rankings-back-to-2004.670122/

Altered Carbon RPG Kickstarting Now https://www.enworld.org/threads/altered-carbon-rpg-kickstarting-now.670058/

Onyx Path Publishing Revives a Fan Favorite with Hunter: The Vigil Second Edition http://www.rpgnews.com/pr-onyx-path-publishing-revives-a-fan-favorite-with-hunter-the-vigil-second-edition/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Age of Ambition https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tabcreations/age-of-ambition-forward-facing-fantasy-roleplaying

The Waking of Willowby Hall https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/questingbeast/the-waking

The Artefact https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jhrrsn/the-artefact-a-solo-rpg-zine

Valor Knights: The Electrocube War https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ericfrombloatgames/valor-knights-the-electrocube-war-rpg-for-zinequest

Find more RPG crowdfunding projects every week with EN World’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-age-of-ambition-maricopacon-zinequest-2-and-more.670037/

And to save you a bit of Googling, this is Terrahawks https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terrahawks

-------------------

Cubicle 7

Cubicle 7 Website https://www.cubicle7games.com/

On Twitter https://twitter.com/cubicle7

The Lord of the Rings 5e Final Encore Bundle on Humble Bundle https://www.humblebundle.com/books/lord-rings-5e-final-encore-cubicle-7-books?partner=gamerstavern

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more