Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

January 11, 2020

#82: Top RPG Podcasts of 2019

This week, Morrus and Peter count down the Top 10 Roleplaying Game Podcasts of 2019! Both categories are covered, RPG Talk and Actual Play. In the news, Dungeons & Dragons announces a new product and also doesn’t, layoffs at Fantasy Flight Games, applications for the Fallout RPG closed beta open, and a lot, LOT more (there was a lot of news this week) plus a brand new sketch about an “invisible” bank robber!

-------------------

News

March’s D&D Book to be Announced on January 9thhttps://www.enworld.org/threads/marchs-d-d-book-to-be-announced-on-january-9th.669476/

Wizards of the Coast Delays New D&D Book Announcement https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-delays-new-d-d-book-announcement.669515/

More Details about Laeral Silverhand’s Explorer’s Kit https://www.enworld.org/threads/more-details-about-laeral-silverhand%E2%80%99s-explorer%E2%80%99s-kit.669488/

Hilarious Typos in D&D Books https://www.enworld.org/threads/hilarious-typos-in-d-d-books.669534/

The Tale of the Dawizard https://selinker.livejournal.com/32929.html

Layoffs at Fantasy Flight Games https://www.enworld.org/threads/lay-offs-at-fantasy-flight-games.669517/

RuneQuest Glorantha Bestiary is Pay-What-You-Want to Benefit Australian Wildfire Relief https://www.enworld.org/threads/runequest-glorantha-bestiary-is-pay-what-you-want-for-australian-bushfire-relief.669460/

Fallout RPG Closed Beta Application https://www.enworld.org/threads/want-to-playtest-the-fallout-rpg.669504/

Ed Greenwood Sold the Forgotten Realms for $5000 https://www.enworld.org/threads/ed-greenwood-sold-the-forgotten-realms-for-5-000.669569/

Free League Publishing Announces Acquisition of Coriolis RPG https://www.enworld.org/threads/free-league-publishing-announces-acquisition-of-coriolis-rpg.669547/

HeroForge Custom Miniatures in Full Color https://www.enworld.org/threads/custom-miniatures-in-full-colour.669559/

Star Trek Adventures Gamma Quadrant Sourcebook Released https://www.enworld.org/threads/star-trek-adventures-gamma-quadrant-sourcebook-available-now.669550/

Vote in the Most Anticipated RPG of 2020 Poll https://www.enworld.org/threads/vote-for-the-most-anticipated-tabletop-rpg-of-2020.669501/

News Digest for the Week of January 10 (Warhammer: Age of Sigmar launch line-up, KeyForge Genesys System Sourcebook, Starfinder Deck of Many Worlds, Pathfinder 2e Lost Omens: Gods and Magic Sourcebook Preview) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-january-10.669573/

EN5ider #310: New Race: Sentient Illusions https://www.enworld.org/threads/en5ider-310-new-race-sentient-illusions.669494/

TRAILseeker New Race: Cervitaur for Pathfinder 2e https://www.enworld.org/threads/cervitaur.669561/

TRAILseeker Adventure: The Emerald Crown of Muzo https://www.enworld.org/threads/the-emerald-crown-of-muzo.669466/

-------------------

Top Ten RPG Podcasts of 2019

Check out http://ENWorld.org later for the full list of podcasts!

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

This week’s sketch written by Shane Stacks

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more