Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

January 5, 2020

#81: Dracula, Maps, and Esoteric Enterprises with Emmy Allen

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Emmy Allen to talk about their new release, Esoteric Enterprises. In the news, what level characters people play, shake-up at By Night Studios, a game designer appearing on The People’s Court, a new Starfinder Adventure Path (really!), and more! Plus a musical interlude, Our Favorite Game in All the World, and bonus discussions of horror gaming and BBC’s Dracula and new battlemaps!

Our Guest

Emmy Allen

Esoteric Enterprises https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/297833/Esoteric-Enterprises--Complete?affiliate_id=36142

The Stygian Library https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/257113/The-Stygian-Library?affiliate_id=36142

-------------------

News

D&D Beyond Character Level Stats https://www.enworld.org/threads/nobody-is-playing-high-level-characters.669353/

Most Anticipated RPG of 2020 Nomination Post (closed) https://www.enworld.org/threads/nominate-your-most-anticipated-rpg-of-2020.669264/

Converting 13th Age’s Eyes of the Stone Thief to D&D 5e https://www.enworld.org/threads/converting-13th-ages-eyes-of-the-stone-thief-to-d-d-5e.669271/

News Digest for the Week of December 27 (Starfinder Adventure Path announced, game designer appears on The People’s Court) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-december-27.669335/

Public Domain Day 2020 https://web.law.duke.edu/cspd/publicdomainday/2020/

News Digest for the Week of January 3 (By Night Studios Buys Out Co-Owner, Figurines of Adorable Power released) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-january-3.669432/

The Lord of the Rings Bundle from Cubicle 7 and Humble Bundle featuring Adventures in Middle-earth for 5e https://www.humblebundle.com/books/lord-of-the-rings-5e-books?partner=gamerstavern&charity=1326853

ICv2 Quarterly Hobby Shop Sales Report https://www.enworld.org/threads/icv2s-latest-quarterly-chart-d-d-top-but-pf2-is-strong.669434/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Cults of the Blood Gods https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/200664283/cults-of-the-blood-gods-for-vampire-the-masquerade-5th-ed

Uno Sguardo nel Buio https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/12gemme/uno-sguardo-nel-buio

The Complete Illustrated Book of Conjuration https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/philtonellc/the-complete-illustrated-book-of-conjuration

Solid Brass Rainbow Serpentine Dice https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/polyhydradice/solid-brass-rainbow-serpentine-dice-by-polyhydra

Dragon & Celtic Laser Dice https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/castleconquest/dragon-font-and-celtic-laser-dice

Dragon Themed Polyhedral RPG Dice Set https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1398817948/dragon-themed-polyhedral-rpg-dice-set

The Horror Out of Hagsjaw (ended) https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/the-horror-out-of-hagsjaw#/

Find more roleplaying game related crowdfunding efforts in EN World’s weekly RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-cults-of-the-blood-gods-complete-illustrated-book-of-conjuration-and-more.669338/

-------------------

Main Topic

Dracula by Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss https://www.imdb.com/title/tt9139220/

Dungeon Book of Battlemaps https://www.enworld.org/threads/the-dungeon-book-of-battlemaps.669439/

Esoteric Enterprises https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/297833/Esoteric-Enterprises--Complete?affiliate_id=36142

 

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

“I Put My Low Stat” by Mary Crowell was an entry in the 2012 Battle of the Bards competition

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more