Other Games

News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

August 8, 2018

#8 What’s An RPG Freelancer Worth?

Take a peek behind the scenes at the life of an RPG freelancer, as Morrus and Peter delve into the world of RPG freelance writing, and discuss all sorts of fun stuff like contract types, pay rates, and more! Also, we cover the latest news, including this year's ENnies winners, the deluxe $500 D&D Waterdeep adventure, new industry stats, Eberron in DDAL, and more; plus we play our favourite game in all the world, and meet Dr. Victor Von Wolfhausen-Smythe once more!

----------------------

What’s Caught Our Eye

Questing Time http://questingtime.com/

Critical Role in London https://critrole.com/event/critical-role-at-2018-london-mcm/

Beadle & Grimm Platinum Edition of Waterdeep: Dragon Heist http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?5487-Here-s-What-s-In-That-500-Beadle-Grimm-Platinum-Edition-of-Waterdeep-Dragon-Heist

---------------------- 

News

ENnie Award Winners http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?5490-Congratulations-to-2018-s-ENnie-Award-Winners!

The Falling Star Sailing Ship http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?5488-Add-A-Colossal-250-Sailing-Ship-To-Your-D-D-Minis-Collection!

Pathfinder 2nd Edition Playtest http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?5482-It%92s-LAUNCH-DAY-For-The-Pathfinder-2-Playtest!

Diana Jones Award Winner http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?5483-Diana-Jones-Award-Goes-To-Actual-Play-!

ICv2 Gaming Market Numbers, Kickstarter Tabletop Report, and Eberron in Adventure League http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?5485-News-Digest-Eberron-in-Adventure-League-Munchkin-Warhammer-40K-Asmodee-CEO-Leaving-Industry-Sales-Reports-Released-and-more!

Adventure League Rules Changes http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/news/changes-dd-adventurers-league-rewards

Freeport: City of Adventure RPG http://www.enworld.org/forum/content.php?5486-There-s-A-Freeport-Video-Game-Coming!

---------------------- 

RPG Freelancing

What’s a Freelance RPG Writer Worth? http://www.enworld.org/forum/showthread.php?413765-What-s-a-Freelance-RPG-Writer-Worth

What’s an Artist Worth? http://www.enworld.org/forum/showthread.php?479049-Self-Publishing-What-s-An-Artist-Worth

EN5ider https://www.patreon.com/ensider

Trailseeker https://www.patreon.com/trailseeker

EONS https://www.patreon.com/woinrpg

Kobold Press Freelancer Guidelines https://koboldpress.com/submit/

Paizo’s RPG Superstar http://paizo.com/rpgsuperstar

---------------------- 

Kickstarter

Ancient Worlds Atisi https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/ancient-worlds-atisi-books-fantasy

Woodfall https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lazylitch/woodfall-a-mini-hexcrawl-setting

Esoterica Tabletop RPG https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2120854352/esoterica-tabletop-roleplaying-game

Zombie World https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1277034820/zombie-world-a-card-based-tabletop-rpg-of-zombie-h

00:0000:00

Facebook Comments:

More episodes

Load more