Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

December 14, 2019

#78 Alien RPG

This week, Morrus and Peter take a look at the Alien RPG. In the news, Werewolf: The Apocalypse 5th Edition has a new home, another D&D video game announced, Starfinder coming soon to your Amazon-voice-assistant-who-will-not-be-named devices, and more! Plus a brand new sketch about the shocking revelation that D&D is popular again!

-------------------

News

Werewolf: The Apocalypse 5th Edition Trailer https://www.enworld.org/threads/werewolf-the-apocalypse-5th-edition-trailer.669000/

Nominate Your Favorite RPG Podcasts of 2019 https://www.enworld.org/threads/nominate-your-favourite-rpg-podcasts-of-2019.669052/

Dungeons & Dragons: Dark Alliance Video Game Announcement Trailer https://www.enworld.org/threads/dungeons-dragons-dark-alliance-video-game-announcement-trailer.669112/

Starfinder Alexa Skill “The Future of Voice Gaming” https://www.enworld.org/threads/starfinder-alexa-skill-the-future-of-voice-gaming.669060/

News Digest for the Week of December 13 (DriveThruRPG Bans Publisher for “Slanderous Actions”, Dyslexic Friendly D&D 5e Character Sheet) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-december-13.669115/

 

Kickstarters

Galder’s Gazetteer: A 5e Expansion http://kickstarter.com/projects/zipperondisney/galders-gazetteer-a-5e-expansion

Captain Hartchild’s Guide to Oceanic Depths https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/bitesizedgaming/captain-hartchilds-guide-to-oceanic-depths

Talix Evolvere: Kanji Dice https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/robinsnerdsupplies/talis-evolvere-kanji-dice

Mistborn Metal Dice https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/craftygames/mistborn-metal-dice

Kisarta: A 5e RPG Setting of Damned Souls and Dark Horrors https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/isolaillyonedizioni/kisarta-a-5e-rpg-setting-of-damned-souls-and-dark-horrors

Magic Items Unchained https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/realmware/magic-items-unchained

Twas the Roleplaying Game Before Christmas https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jonathangreen/twas-the-roleplaying-game-before-christmas-0

Retropunk: A Cyberpunk Tabletop Roleplaying Game https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/163542734/retropunk

Find more roleplaying crowdfunding projects every week in Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News on EN World https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-kisarta-mistborn-metal-dice-retropunk-and-more.669005/

 

Alien RPG

Alien RPG Site https://www.alien-rpg.com/

On Amazon https://amzn.to/2PlnOPF

On DriveThruRPG https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/293976/ALIEN-RPG-Core-Rulebook?affiliate_id=36142

WOIN W1: Xenomorphs: The Fall of Somerset Landing https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/225096/WOIN-W1-Xenomorphs-The-Fall-of-Somerset-Landing?affiliate_id=36142

Mothership: Player’s Survival Guide https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/245017/Mothership-Players-Survival-Guide?affiliate_id=36142

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more