Games

News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

November 6, 2019

#73 Judge Dredd The Cursed Earth with Marc Langworthy

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Marc Langworthy, Line Developer of Judge Dredd and the Worlds of 2000AD to talk about the new Judge Dredd book, The Cursed Earth! In the news, Wizards of the Coast has a new survey for D&D, a new D&D video game on its way, Pathfinder 2nd Edition gets its first errata, Call of Cthulhu jumps to second place in Roll20 user statistics, the original Forgotten Realms map, and more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch!

Note: Beginning next week, Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk will be moving to the weekends! The new schedule will be classic sketch re-runs on Wednesday, a new Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk overnight on Saturday, and the Patreon Bonus Content episode on Monday.

-------------------

Our Guest – Marc Langworthy

Judge Dredd and the Worlds of 2000AD https://enpublishingrpg.com/collections/judge-dredd-the-worlds-of-2000-ad

Red Scar Publishing https://red-scar.com/

-------------------

News

Wizards of the Coast Asks What Makes You Play Dungeons & Dragons https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-asks-what-makes-you-play-dungeons-and-dragons.668236/

New D&D Video Game, Wizards of the Coast Purchases Tuque Games https://www.enworld.org/threads/brand-new-d-d-video-game-from-wotcs-new-acquisition-tuque-games.668247/

Pathfinder 2nd Edition Errata https://www.enworld.org/threads/pathfinder-2e-official-errata-document.668270/

Roll20 User Statistics for Third Quarter 2019 https://www.enworld.org/threads/call-of-cthulhu-leaps-to-2nd-place-in-orr-group-report.668294/

Vampire: Fall of London Cover Reveal https://www.enworld.org/threads/vampire-fall-of-london-cover-unveiled.668295/

Ed Greenwood’s Original Map for Forgotten Realms https://www.enworld.org/threads/ed-greenwoods-original-forgotten-realms-map.668302/

UK Games Expo to Launch Industry Conference in 2021 https://www.enworld.org/threads/uk-games-expo-to-launch-games-industry-conference-in-2021.668308/

Comparing Giant Sizes https://www.enworld.org/threads/comparing-giant-sizes.668304/

New D&D Miniatures from WizKids https://www.enworld.org/threads/elder-brains-stalagmites-new-d-d-minis.668341/

Matt Colville’s Kingdoms & Warfare Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/255133215/kingdoms-warfare-and-more-minis?ref=enworld

Starfinder Character Operations Manual https://www.enworld.org/threads/a-look-inside-starfinders-character-operations-manual.668342/

DriveThruRPG Security Breach – Change Your Passwords! https://www.enworld.org/threads/change-your-dtrpg-password-now.668281/

News Digest for the Week of November 1st (Baldur’s Gate III Preview Image) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-november-1.668300/

Devil’s Run https://red-scar.com/games/devilsrunrpg/

Kings of War https://red-scar.com/games/kings-of-war-rpg/

-------------------

Kickstarters

GrymmWorld https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2cgaming/grymmworld-a-5th-edition-fairy-tale-setting-by-grant-ellis

Arcana Academy https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tabletopcrow/arcana-academy

Vast Kaviya https://www.gameontabletop.com/cf78/vast-kaviya.html

Find more crowdfunding news every week in the RPG Crowdfunding News column on EN World https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-–-corpus-malicious-doikayt-arcana-academy-and-more.668242/

-------------------

The Cursed Earth

Pre-order Page https://enpublishingrpg.com/products/judge-dredd-the-cursed-earth

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey
Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott
Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry
Theme Song: Steve Arnott
Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott
Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more