Games

News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

October 23, 2019

#71: Dungeons & Dragons Descent Into Avernus Review

This week, Morrus and Peter take a spoiler-free look at the new Dungeons & Dragons adventure, Descent Into Avernus! In the news, new D&D spell effect minis from WizKids, Eberron DM screen and maps from Gale Force 9, a map of Middle Earth for The One Ring – Lord of the Rings Roleplaying Game, a map of 2000AD’s Cursed Earth for Judge Dredd, and more! Plus a brand new sketch, Our Favorite Game in All the World, and several cameos from Morrus’ dog, Hudson!

Editor’s Note: I tried to cut down on the dog barking in the episode as much as possible, but Hudson would not be silenced and wanted his voice heard on the doggo perspective on Modiphius’s new license acquisitions. Just note that there is a lot of dog barking in the episode.

-------------------

News

WizKids Spell Effects Minis for D&D https://www.enworld.org/threads/spell-effects-minis-coming-from-wizkids.667996/

Gale Force 9 Eberron Accessories https://www.enworld.org/threads/heres-the-stuff-gale-force-9-is-releasing-for-eberron.667994/

The 2019 Great Blog Roll Call https://www.enworld.org/threads/the-2019-great-blog-roll-call.668036/

Gorgeous New Map of Middle Earth for The One Ring RPG https://www.enworld.org/threads/look-at-this-gorgeous-map-for-the-one-ring-2e.668046/

Modiphius to Produce Homeworld RPG https://www.enworld.org/threads/modiphius-to-produce-homeworld-rpg.668052/

Cursed Earth Map for Judge Dredd and the Worlds of 2000AD https://www.enworld.org/threads/check-out-this-map-of-judge-dredds-cursed-earth.668077/

New Unearthed Arcana for Dungeons & Dragons https://www.enworld.org/threads/new-unearthed-arcana-rune-knight-swarmkeeper-the-revived.668050/

-------------------

Kickstarters

The Nuadan Chronicles https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/nuadanchronicles/the-nuadan-chronicles-an-electro-fantasy-tabletop-rpg

A Complete Guide to Nautical Campaigns https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/guysclanders/a-complete-guide-to-nautical-campaigns

Visigoths vs Mall Goths https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/luciankahn/visigoths-vs-mall-goths

Mind more RPG crowdfunding projects every week from Egg Embry in the EN World Crowdfunding News! https://www.enworld.org/threads/crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-agon-deep-magic-reclaimer-visigoths-vs-mall-goths-and-more.667933/

-------------------

Descent Into Avernus

Descent Into Avernus on Amazon https://amzn.to/35W4MFX

Baldur’s Gate III https://baldursgate3.game/

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey
Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott
Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry
Theme Song: Steve Arnott
Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott
Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more