Games

News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

October 16, 2019

#70 Silly Rules Exploits for D&D and More

This week, Morrus is joined by Shane Stacks while Peter is on holiday to talk about all the wacky, silly, and over-the-top rules exploits in Dungeons & Dragons, Pathfinder, Shadowrun, and other roleplaying games. In the news, Fantasy Ground Usage Report released, Vast Kaviya crowdfunding effort is live, Paizo releases Monster and NPC creation rules ahead of Gamemastery Guide, Chaosium giving away free adventures for October, and more! Plus a brand new sketch and Our Favorite Game in All the World.

-------------------

Our Guest

Shane Stacks https://shaneplays.com/

-------------------

News

Fantasy Grounds Usage Report https://www.enworld.org/threads/fantasy-grounds-top-rpgs-last-12-months.667823/

Vast Kaviya on GameOnTabletop https://www.gameontabletop.com/cf78/vast-kaviya.html

Vast Kaviya Live Stream Archive with Shane Stacks and Mike Myler https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EUzRuwgJQik

Tales from the Loop Free for One Day (Offer Expired) https://www.enworld.org/threads/tales-from-the-loop-is-free-for-one-day-only.667907/

RPG PDFs for Phones from Drive Thru http://www.rpgnews.com/amp-and-drivethrurpg-create-a-revolutionary-rpg-format/

Gamemastery Guide Monster/NPC Creation Rules for Pathfinder 2e https://paizo.com/products/btq021ct?Gamemastery-Guide-Monster-and-Hazard-Creation

Paizo Hires New Staff https://paizo.com/community/blog/v5748dyo6sgys?Paizo-People-Celebrating-Staffing-Additions

Jim Ward on SSI and Dungeons & Dragons https://www.enworld.org/threads/jim-ward-ssi-dungeons-dragons-and-the-computer-industry.666874/

Five Free Chaosium Adventures to Honor Greg Stafford https://www.enworld.org/threads/download-greg-staffords-the-quest-of-the-red-blade.667901/

Cyberpunk Red Jumpstart Kit (DriveThruRPG) https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/279014/Cyberpunk-Red-Jumpstart-Kit?affiliate_id=36142

Cyberpunk Red Jumpstart Kit (Amazon) https://amzn.to/2qgbxSJ

EN Publishing Website https://enpublishingrpg.com/

1 Page Adventures from EN Publishing https://www.patreon.com/1pa/posts

-------------------

Kickstarters

Little Monster Detectives https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/nosolorol/little-monster-detectives

Heart: The City Beneath https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/gshowitt/heart-the-city-beneath

Find more RPG crowdfunding projects on EN World’s weekly Crowdfunding News column https://www.enworld.org/threads/crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-root-under-hollow-hills-3pp-pathfinder-2e-products-and-more.667827/

-------------------

Funny Rules Exploits

Taking Rules to Their Logical Extremes Thread on EN World https://www.enworld.org/threads/taking-rules-to-their-illogical-extremes.667752/

What’s Your Favorite Way to Abuse In-Game Rules on Reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/rpg/comments/wasxl/whats_your_favorite_way_to_abuse_in_game_rules/

Peasant Railgun http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?523335-The-Peasant-Railgun

Bag of Rats https://dungeons.fandom.com/wiki/Bag_of_rats

Locate City Nuke http://www.giantitp.com/forums/showthread.php?238254-Locate-city-bomb

Pun-Pun https://www.dandwiki.com/wiki/Pun-Pun_(3.5e_Optimized_Character_Build)

Shadowrun’s Pornomancer http://forums.dumpshock.com/index.php?showtopic=36519

15 Million Gold Per Day https://1d4chan.org/wiki/15,000,000_Gold_a_Day

Minimal Disguise https://www.handbookofheroes.com/archives/comic/disguise

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey
Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott
Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry
Theme Song: Steve Arnott
Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott
Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more