Games

News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

September 25, 2019

#67: Vast Kaviya for D&D 5e with Mike Myler

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Mike Myler to talk about his upcoming crowdfunding campaign for Vast Kaviya, a sword and sorcery campaign setting for D&D 5e. In the news, we have wrestling, a dice roll that stopped traffic, new previews for Dungeons & Dragons and Pathfinder 2nd Edition, and a lot more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch!

Our Guest

Mike Myler https://mikemyler.com/

-------------------

News

Metal Weave Games Acquires License for Hyper Light Drifter http://www.rpgnews.com/pr-metal-weave-games-acquires-hyper-light-drifter-license/

Joe Manganiello Shuts Down Pro Wrestler Hating on D&D https://www.menshealth.com/entertainment/a29108009/joe-manganiello-dungeons-dragons-tweet-mjf/

News Digest for the Week of September 19 (Dice Spill on Highway in Atlanta, Critical Hit Deck preview) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-september-19.667470/

MAD Magazine: Dopiest Demons of D&D https://www.enworld.org/threads/mad-magazine-dopiest-demons-of-d-d.667554/

Fandom Acquires Cortex System, Hires Cam Banks https://icv2.com/articles/news/view/44087/fandom-acquires-cortex-rpg-rules-system

Paizo Preview of Firebrands Organization for Pathfinder 2nd Edition https://paizo.com/community/blog/v5748dyo6sgxh?Where-Theres-Smoke-Theres-Firebrands

Paizo Preview of Hellknights Organization for Pathfinder 2nd Edition https://paizo.com/community/blog/v5748dyo6sgxt?Hellknights-on-the-Town

Root: The Tabletop Roleplaying Game Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/magpiegames/root-the-tabletop-roleplaying-game

Solasta: Crown of the Magister Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tacticaladventures/solasta-crown-of-the-magister

Unearthed Arcana: Paladin and Bard https://www.enworld.org/threads/new-ua-paladin-and-bard.667454/

Descent into Avernus DM Screen https://www.enworld.org/threads/descent-into-avernus-dm-screen.667402/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Glitter Hearts https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2053455918/glitter-hearts

Niobe Returns in She is Death and The Untamed https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1182319554/niobe-returns-in-she-is-death-and-the-untamed

D20NN https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/chaseexlibris/d20nn-a-news-network-for-tabletop-game-enthusiasts

Barbarians of the Ruined Earth https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/diyrpgproductions/barbarians-of-the-ruined-earth

Retired (This Kickstarter has Ended and Successfully Funded) https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/caias/retired

-------------------

Vast Kaviya

Homepage https://www.vastkaviya.com

Game On Tabletop https://www.gameontabletop.com

-------------------
Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey
Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott
Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry
Theme Song: Steve Arnott
Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott
Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more