Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

September 18, 2019

#66 Top 20 Dungeons & Dragons Villains

This week, Morrus and Peter look at the Top 20 Dungeons & Dragons Villains as voted by you! In the news, Paizo has a new ancestry and demo adventure for Pathfinder 2nd Edition, Monte Cook Games has a free Carnival Row sourcebook from the show’s creator, a new Judge Dredd and the Worlds of 2000AD live stream, the time TSR passed on the Middle Earth license, and more! Plus a brand new listener-submitted sketch!

-------------------

News

Free Carnival Row RPG https://www.enworld.org/threads/free-carnival-row-rpg-from-nerdist-monte-cook-games.667255/

Consent in Gaming from Monte Cook Games https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/288535/Consent-in-Gaming?affiliate_id=36142

Lizardfolk Ancestry Preview for Pathfinder 2e https://www.enworld.org/threads/lizardfolk-new-ancestry-from-lost-omens-character-guide.667289/

Free Introductory Adventure for Pathfinder 2e https://www.enworld.org/threads/free-pathfinder-2e-introductory-adventure-from-paizo.667308/

New Judge Dredd RPG Live Stream from Encounter Roleplay https://www.enworld.org/threads/a-brand-new-judge-dredd-show.667318/

When TSR Passed on Tolkien https://www.enworld.org/threads/when-tsr-passed-on-tolkien.667322/

Preview of the Scarred Lands Creature Collection https://www.enworld.org/threads/5-page-preview-of-scarred-lands-creature-collection.667338/

Southampton Vampire By Night https://www.gofundme.com/f/southampton-vampire-by-night

“Work in Progress” NPCs from Pathfinder 2e Gamemastery Guide https://www.enworld.org/threads/work-in-progress-npcs-from-gamemastery-guide.667363/

New Cover for Eberron: Rising from the Last War https://www.enworld.org/threads/new-cover-for-eberron-rising-from-the-last-war.667346/

Deep Dive into Descent Into Avernus https://www.enworld.org/threads/deep-dive-into-descent-into-avernus.667414/

Baldur’s Gate: Descent Into Avernus on Amazon https://amzn.to/32K0TBq

RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-tenebria-adrenaline-eryphir-and-more.667257/

-------------------

Main Topic

Top 20 D&D Villains https://www.enworld.org/threads/vote-for-your-favourite-d-d-villain.667307/

-------------------

This week’s sketch was submitted by listener Shane Stacks.

-------------------
Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey
Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott
Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry
Theme Song: Steve Arnott
Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott
Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more