Games

News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

September 11, 2019

#65 Harper’s Tale with Matt Corley

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Matt Corley to talk about his charity IndieGoGo D&D adventure, Harper’s Tale! In the news, we have the Top 10 Dungeons & Dragons monsters as decided by you, new Pathfinder 2nd Ed Ancestry previewed, Chuck Tingle launches a new roleplaying game based on his work, Wizards of the Coast previews new D&D Eberron book, and a lot more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch!

 

Our Guest

Matt Corley on Twitter https://twitter.com/matthewdcorley

Harper’s Tale https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/harper-s-tale-an-adventure-path-for-dnd-5e#/

-------------------

News

Top 10 D&D Monsters https://www.enworld.org/threads/its-time-to-vote-for-your-favourite-d-d-monster.667062/

5e-based Solasta: Crown of the Magister Gameplay Trailer and Demo Released https://www.enworld.org/threads/check-out-the-gameplay-trailer-of-the-5e-powered-solasta-crown-of-the-magister-video-game.667097/

Live Stream Archive of Your Editor Darryl Playing the Solasta Demo https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SA4VyXmM-IA

Pathfinder 2e Lost Omens Character Guide Preview: Leshy Ancestry https://www.enworld.org/threads/leshies-previewed-from-lost-omens-character-guide.667110/

The Tingleverse: The Official Chuck Tingle Roleplaying Game https://amzn.to/34DmihG

New Eberron: Rising from the Last War Details https://www.enworld.org/threads/new-eberron-book-details-from-wotc.667137/

Unearthed Arcana: Sorcerer and Warlock https://www.enworld.org/threads/unearthed-arcana-sorcerer-and-warlock.667160/

NewbieDM Previews Baldur’s Gate: Descent into Avernus https://www.enworld.org/threads/newbiedm-posts-avernus-previews.667168/

Descent Into Avernus Accessory Preview https://www.enworld.org/threads/dungeons-mayhem-and-dice-accessories-a-review.667192/

The Masterclass Codex in PDF and Hardcover from DriveThruRPG https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/280434/The-Masterclass-Codex-Sixteen-New-Character-Classes-For-Your-Fifth-Edition-Campaign?affiliate_id=36142

The Masterclass Codex in Softcover from Amazon https://amzn.to/2LpQ2a7

-------------------

Kickstarters

Eldritch Century https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/dracostudios/eldritchcenturycorebook

Break Kickstarter: T.B.D. https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/marcusross/break-kickstarter-tbd

For more Kickstarters, check out the weekly RPG Crowdfunding News column on EN World https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-numenera-liminal-shores-usagi-yojimbo-the-lost-city-of-gaxmoor-and-more.667124/

-------------------

Harper’s Tale

IndieGoGo Campaign https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/harper-s-tale-an-adventure-path-for-dnd-5e#/

Friends of Kids with Cancer https://www.friendsofkids.com/

Ghoul Island https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/petersengames/ghoul-island

Lamp’s Light Sanitarium: A Horror Campaign for 5e https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/273816/Lamps-Light-Sanitarium-A-horror-campaign-for-5e?affiliate_id=36142

-------------------
Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey
Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott
Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry
Theme Song: Steve Arnott
Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott
Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more