Games

The world’s biggest tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about Dungeons & Dragons (and other tabletop roleplaying games)!

December 5, 2021

#179: Salvage Union with Aled Lawlor and Panny Lines

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Aled Lawlor and Panny Lines to talk about Salvage Union. In the news, more Strixhaven previews including the table of contents, a Dungeons & Dragons themed restaurant, Cortex Prime fan license revealed to controversy, Pathfinder out-of-print books coming back as print-on-demand, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about an odd selection of swords.

-------------------

Our Guests

Salvage Union https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/leyline-press/salvage-union

Aled Lawlor https://twitter.com/aledlawlor

Panny Lines https://twitter.com/panny_lines

-------------------

News

Strixhaven Table of Contents https://www.enworld.org/threads/strixhaven-table-of-contents.684350/

Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos releases in North America on December 7 https://amzn.to/3oo1h6n

D&D themed restaurant in Lake Geneva https://icv2.com/articles/news/view/49860/dungeons-dragons-inspired-restaurant-planned-lake-geneva

Cortex Fan License Published https://www.enworld.org/threads/cortex-fan-license-published.684470/

News Digest for the Week of December 3 (Further analysis of the Fandom Cortex license with links to relevant legal commentary, Paizo back catalogue print-on-demand, update on Shipocalypse, ) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-december-3.684483/

Egg Embry Mothership interview with Alan Gerding https://www.enworld.org/threads/mothership-sci-fi-horror-rpg-1st-edition-boxed-set-an-interview-with-alan-gerding-tuesday-knight-games.684298/

Andromeda: A Module for Mothership https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/leyline-press/andromeda

-------------------

Kickstarters

The Means of Magick https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/moonpunk/the-means-of-magick

Things That Go Squeak in the Night https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/gallantknightgames/things-that-go-squeak-in-the-night

Oodles of Oozes https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tyleroi/oodles-of-oozes

Trinity Continuum: Anima Tabletop Roleplaying Game https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/200664283/trinity-continuum-anima-tabletop-roleplaying-game

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-trinity-continuum-the-means-of-magick-things-that-go-squeak-in-the-night-and-more.684369/

-------------------

Salvage Union

Salvage Union on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/leyline-press/salvage-union

Quickstart for Salvage Union https://leyline.press/products/salvage-union-beta-quickstart-digital-edition-pdf

Salvage Union Discord https://discord.com/invite/YzV35bfMBj

Leyline Press Patreon for OSR modules https://www.patreon.com/leylinepress

Shadow of Mogg https://leyline.press/products/shadow-of-mogg-the-post-brexit-rpg-a5-softback-free-pdf

MechWarrior 3 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MechWarrior_3

Haynes Manual https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haynes_Manual

Quest https://www.adventure.game/about

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App