Games

The world’s biggest tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about Dungeons & Dragons (and other tabletop roleplaying games)!

August 21, 2021

#164: Carbon Grey with Mike Olson

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Mike Olson to talk about Carbon Grey: The Role-Playing Game and Omnibus. In the news, influential RPG designer Steve Perrin passed away, 2021 ENNIE Award voting is open, new Dungeons & Dragons miniatures, no more D&D Magic: The Gathering sets, new Shadowrun release, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about not seeing the technicalities of the rules.

-------------------

Mike Olson

Carbon Grey on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/magneticpressplay/carbon-grey-the-role-playing-game

-------------------

News

Steve Perrin (1946-2021) https://www.enworld.org/threads/chaosium-vale-and-farewell-steve-perrin-1946-2021.682056/

Steve Perrin: Creating RuneQuest, A Personal Account https://www.enworld.org/threads/steve-perrin-creating-runequest-a-personal-account.682080/

RPG Historian Shannon Appelcline’s Retrospective on the Works of Steve Perrin https://www.rpg.net/columns/advanced-designers-and-dragons/advanced-designers-and-dragons54.phtml

2021 ENNIE Nominations Live and Judges Spotlight Winners Announced https://www.enworld.org/threads/2021-ennie-nominations-and-judges-spotlight-winners-announced.682034/

Drizzt & Companions of the Hall Miniatures https://www.enworld.org/threads/pre-order-drizzt-companions-of-the-hall-minis.682077/

WizKids Emerald Dragon https://www.enworld.org/threads/wizkids-emerald-dragon-miniature.682134/

Draconomicon https://www.dmsguild.com/product/367945/The-Draconomicon?affiliate_id=36142

News Digest for the Week of August 20 (Shadowrun Assassins Night, Dune: Sand and Dust, Magic: The Gathering Deck Copyrighted) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-august-20.682170/

Magic: The Gathering State of Design 2021 https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/making-magic/state-design-2021-08-16

Magic: The Gathering Adventures in the Forgotten Realms on Amazon https://amzn.to/3AZdnpX

Avatar Legends Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/magpiegames/avatar-legends-the-roleplaying-game

Thousand Year Old Vampire Companion Controversy https://www.dicebreaker.com/games/thousand-year-old-vampire/news/thousand-year-old-vampire-companion-book-reaction

Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Podcast Survey https://us15.list-manage.com/survey?u=2026aa5caf3846031659ba7dd&id=e2f8c1f001&fbclid=IwAR3kqGtQQRF0_2ulJ_z7PsZsiAivhMp67iI4p793JWO8N3mPK7hpDsQemaE

-------------------

Kickstarters

Codex of the Mind https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1418216834/codex-of-the-mind

Bleaksprout https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/deadboxgames/bleaksprout

Omega Horizon https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/paleogaming/omega-horizon-ttrpg

Liches: Dance Macabre https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/777533310/liches-dance-macabre

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-delta-green-tome-of-heroes-mausritter-and-more.682100/

-------------------

Carbon Grey

Carbon Grey on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/magneticpressplay/carbon-grey-the-role-playing-game

Carbon Grey Comic on Amazon https://amzn.to/2UEOY9S

West End Games https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/West_End_Games

Rolled and Told https://www.rolledandtold.com/

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App