Games

The world’s biggest tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about Dungeons & Dragons (and other tabletop roleplaying games)!

August 7, 2021

#162: Mysteries of the Mournlands and Level Up 5e with Josh Gentry

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Josh Gentry to talk about the Level Up Advanced 5e actual play podcast Mysteries of the Mournland. In the news, Avatar: The Last Airbender RPG breaks all the tabletop RPG crowdfunding records, D&D Beyond ends support for Unearthed Arcana, Critical Role deluxe boxed set from Beadle & Grimm, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about when two evil overlord rivals meet again in dramatic fashion in an unexpected place.

-------------------

Josh Gentry

Mysteries of the Mournland Level Up Advanced 5e Actual Play Podcast https://motma5epodcast.podbean.com/

Level Up Advanced 5e http://levelup5e.com

-------------------

News

Avatar Legends Kickstarter Smashes TTRPG Crowdfunding Records https://www.enworld.org/threads/avatar-legends-the-roleplaying-game-kickstarter-is-live.681820/

Million Dollar Kickstarter List https://www.enworld.org/wiki/top_ttrpg_kickstarters/

Beadle & Grimm Deluxe Boxed Set for Tal’Dorei Campaign Setting https://www.enworld.org/threads/350-taldorei-boxed-set-coming-from-beadle-grimm.681875/

News Digest for the Week of August 6 (Flying Buffalo Games Sold) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-august-6.681876/

D&D Beyond No Longer Supporting Unearthed Arcana https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-beyond-no-longer-supporting-unearthed-arcana.681870/

D&D Beyond Cancel Art Contest https://www.enworld.org/threads/d-d-beyond-cancels-competition.681766/

Games Workshop Clamps Down on Fan Animations https://www.pcgamer.com/games-workshop-is-trying-to-shut-down-fan-animations/

New Star Trek Adventures Products Announced https://www.modiphius.net/blogs/news/seven-new-products-to-beam-up-modiphius-entertainment-announces-new-star-trek-adventures-releases

Diana Jones Award Emerging Designer Winner Announced https://www.dianajonesaward.org/diana-jones-emerging-designer-program/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Wickerpunk https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1241236607/wickerpunk-rpg

a|state Second Edition https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jonhodgsonmaptiles2/a-state-rpg-second-edition

The Book of Gaub https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/lost-pages/the-book-of-gaub

Paw-lymorph https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jasongomez/paw-lymorph-pet-toys

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-a-state-book-of-gaub-fading-suns-and-more.681829/

-------------------

Mysteries of the Mournland

Mysteries of the Mournland podcast https://motma5epodcast.podbean.com/

Level Up Advanced 5e http://levelup5e.com

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App