Games

The world’s biggest tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about Dungeons & Dragons (and other tabletop roleplaying games)!

July 31, 2021

#161: ZEITGEIST Campaign Setting with Ryan Nock

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Ryan Nock to talk about EN Publishing’s campaign setting ZEITGEIST! In the news, D&D’s Jeremy Crawford clarifies Dungeons & Dragons canon policy, Games Workshop gives employees £5000 bonus, pre-orders for Doctor Who 2nd Edition, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about the amazing new features in this year’s Bag of Holding model.

-------------------

Ryan Nock

ZEITGEIST: Death of the Author on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/zeitgeist-death-of-the-author-for-dandd-5e

ZEITGEIST on DriveThruRPG https://www.drivethrurpg.com/browse/pub/87/EN-Publishing/subcategory/266_6280/ZEITGEIST-Adventure-Path?affiliate_id=36142

-------------------

News

Wizards of the Coast Designing Adventures with Shorter Content Chunks https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-is-designing-adventures-with-shorter-content-chunks.681594/

Games Workshop Gives Staff £5000 Bonus https://www.enworld.org/threads/games-workshop-gives-staff-%C2%A35-000-bonus.681700/

Doctor Who 2nd Edition RPG Pre-Orders Open https://www.enworld.org/threads/pre-order-doctor-who-2e-now.681729/

Wizards of the Coast Explains “Canon” in More Detail https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-explains-canon-in-more-detail.681737/

D&D and Magic: The Gathering to See Prices Increase Later This Year https://www.dicebreaker.com/games/dungeons-and-dragons-5e/news/price-increase-magic-the-gathering-dungeons-and-dragons

News Digest for the Week of July 30 (Hasbro Shareholder Earnings Call) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-july-30.681752/

-------------------

Kickstarters

The Devil Made Us Do It https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/montecookgames/the-devil-made-us-do-it

Fedora Noir https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1488255788/fedora-noir

Bloodshadows: Chronicles of Guf https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/battlefieldpress/bloodshadows-chronicles-of-guf

Stargazer’s Guide to Aroria https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/sgta/stargazers-guide-to-aroria

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News  https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-the-devil-made-us-do-it-druids-fedora-noir-and-more.681659/

-------------------

ZEITGEIST

ZEITGEIST: Death of the Author on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/zeitgeist-death-of-the-author-for-dandd-5e

ZEITGEIST on DriveThruRPG https://www.drivethrurpg.com/browse/pub/87/EN-Publishing/subcategory/266_6280/ZEITGEIST-Adventure-Path?affiliate_id=36142

ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution Digital Boxed Set (Player’s Guide, Campaign Guide, and Act One of the Gears of Revolution Adventure Path) https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/137747/Zeitgeist-The-Gears-of-Revolution--DIGITAL-BOXED-SET?affiliate_id=36142

War of the Burning Sky Saga https://www.drivethrurpg.com/browse/pub/87/EN-Publishing/subcategory/266_4202/War-of-the-Burning-Sky-Campaign-Saga?affiliate_id=36142

Prismatic Tsunami Interview with Ryan Nock https://prismatictsunami.com/archives/2502

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App