Games

The world’s biggest tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about Dungeons & Dragons (and other tabletop roleplaying games)!

July 24, 2021

#160: RPG Kitchen and Roleplaying Rentals with Adam RKitch

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Adam RKitch to talk about the roleplaying game rental service RPG Kitchen! In the news, new Critical Role sourcebook, R. A. Salvatore comments on problematic tropes with Drizzt and the Drow, D&D novels and video games declared non-canon, updates on new Dungeons & Dragons releases, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about the greatest heroes and villains on the red carpet.

-------------------

Adam RKitch

RPG Kitchen https://rpg.kitchen/

-------------------

News

Tal’Dorei Reborn from Critical Role’s Darrington Press https://www.enworld.org/threads/tal%E2%80%99dorei-reborn-from-critical-roles-darrington-press.681560/

Announcing Tal’Dorei Campaign Setting Reborn https://darringtonpress.com/announcing-taldorei-campaign-setting-reborn/

Cubicle 7 Shares Victoriana’s New Cover, More Details https://www.enworld.org/threads/cubicle-7-shares-victoriana%E2%80%99s-new-cover.681561/

R. A. Salvatore Wants to Correct Drizzt’s Racist Tropes https://www.enworld.org/threads/ra-salvatore-wants-to-correct-drizzt%E2%80%99s-racist-tropes.681562/

Wizards of the Coast Novels and Non-5e Lore Officially Non-Canon https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-novels-non-5e-lore-are-officially-not-canon.681553/

Dragonlance Nexus Posts Tasslehoff’s Pouches of Everything https://www.enworld.org/threads/dragonlance-nexus-posts-tasslehoffs-pouches-of-everything.681448/

Homeworld: Revelations RPG for Pre-Order https://www.enworld.org/threads/homeworld-revelations-rpg-for-pre-order.681552/

Mike Schley’s Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft Maps Available for Purchase https://www.enworld.org/threads/you-can-now-buy-mike-schleys-ravenloft-maps.681563/

Fizban’s Treasury of Dragons https://www.enworld.org/threads/fizbans-treasury-the-dragon-book-now-has-a-description-and-a-feat.681399/

Alternate Cover Art for Fizban’s Treasury of Dragons https://www.enworld.org/threads/check-out-fizbans-alternate-cover.681406/

Interior Art Preview for Fizban’s Treasury of Dragons https://www.enworld.org/threads/look-at-all-this-draconic-fizban-art.681417/

Is Paladine Bahamut? Is Takhisis Tiamat? https://www.enworld.org/threads/is-paladine-bahamut-is-takhisis-tiamat-fizbans-treasury-might-reveal-the-answer.681407/

Dragon+ Detailed Outline and Descriptions for Fizban’s Treasury of Dragons https://www.enworld.org/threads/fizbans-treasury-of-dragons-dragon-detailed-outline-and-descriptions.681481/

Pre-order Fizban’s Treasury of Dragons on Amazon https://amzn.to/3ePQBZh

Everything You Need to Know About Witchlight https://www.enworld.org/threads/everything-you-need-to-know-about-witchlight.681409/

The Wild Beyond Witchlight Art Preview https://www.enworld.org/threads/so-much-witchlight-art.681425/

The Wild Beyond the Witchlight Deluxe Miniature Set https://www.enworld.org/threads/wild-beyond-the-witchlight-collectors-edition-miniatures-will-set-you-back-750.681536/

Platinum and Silver Editions of The Wild Beyond the Witchlight from Beadle & Grimm https://www.enworld.org/threads/beadle-grimms-platinum-and-silver-editions-of-the-wild-beyond-the-witchlight.681420/

Pre-order The Wild Beyond the Witchlight on Amazon https://amzn.to/3eMe3GL

Strixhaven Pre-Order Details https://www.enworld.org/threads/strixhaven-pre-order-details.681411/

Alternate Cover for Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos https://www.enworld.org/threads/hydro74-cover-for-strixhaven-a-curriculum-of-chaos.681430/

Pre-order Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos on Amazon https://amzn.to/3zudn0v

ZEITGEIST: Death of the Author for 5e on Kickstarter from EN Publishing https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/zeitgeist-death-of-the-author-for-dandd-5e

Top 5 Tabletop RPGs Spring 2021 from ICv2 https://www.enworld.org/threads/top-5-tabletop-rpgs-spring-2021-cyberpunk-gains.681499/

Never Ending Dungeon by PrintableRPG/Spellarena on Kickstarter Launching July 30 https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1787052277/never-ending-dungeon/

Beowulf: Age of Heroes https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/340773/BEOWULF-Age-of-Heroes?affiliate_id=36142

WILD: Wake Initiated Lucid Dreaming https://www.wildrpg.com/

Rogue Trooper: Tour of Nu-Earth 1 https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/363795/Rogue-Trooper-Tour-of-NuEarth-1?affiliate_id=36142

-------------------

Kickstarters

Squeaks in the Deep https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/339646881/squeaks-in-the-deep-tabletop-roleplaying-game

Vast Grimm https://gamefound.com/projects/infiniteblack/vastgrimm#/

Dreampunk https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/xavid/dreampunk

The Lost Lights Campaign Setting https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/sidequestpress/the-lost-lights-campaign-setting-for-5e-and-pf2e

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-vast-grimm-squeaks-in-the-deep-dreampunk-and-more.681451/

-------------------

RPG Kitchen

RPG Kitchen https://rpg.kitchen/

Rocket Penguins! By The Other Tracy https://rpg.kitchen/publishers/the-other-tracy/titles/rocket-penguins

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

 

More episodes

Load more

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App