Other Games

News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

October 3, 2018

#16 Worldbuilding Tips and Tricks

Russ and Peter talk about worldbuilding for RPGs for science fiction and fantasy, how to steal the best ideas for your game, and how your players and NPCs help the world take shape. They even create a brand-new world live! In the news, we cover big Starfinder and Star Trek Adventures new releases and the closing of the D&D-inspired cartoon Adventure Time. Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World, a brand-new sketch with the Monster Therapist, and more!

-------------------

What’s Caught Our Eye

Judge Dredd and the Worlds of 2000 AD Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/judge-dredd-and-the-worlds-of-2000-ad-roleplaying?ref=enworld

Pathfinder Kingmaker https://www.humblebundle.com/store/pathfinder-kingmaker-explorer-edition?partner=gamerstavern

Steam Version https://store.steampowered.com/app/640820/Pathfinder_Kingmaker/

GOG Version https://www.gog.com/game/pathfinder_kingmaker_explorer_edition

------------------- 

News

Star Trek: Deep Space Nine for Star Trek Adventures https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/252283/Star-Trek-Adventures-Deep-Space-Nine-Player-Characters?affiliate_id=36142

Starfinder Alien Archive 2 Pre-Order https://amzn.to/2DTlQm8

Adventure Time https://www.cartoonnetworkme.com/show/adventure-time

------------------- 

Kickstarters

Bunnies and Burrows https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/froggodgames/bunnies-and-burrows?ref=enworld

The Pelion Report for Olympus Inc. https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1359478628/the-pelion-report-for-olympus-inc-a-savage-worlds?ref=enworld

Shadows Over Driftchapel https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/absolutetabletop/adventure-kit-shadows-over-driftchapel-5e-compatib?ref=enworld

The Dawn Line RPG https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/josephleebush/the-dawnline-rpg-vampires-nomads-endless-night?ref=enworld

Judge Dredd and the Worlds of 2000 AD https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/judge-dredd-and-the-worlds-of-2000-ad-roleplaying?ref=enworld

------------------- 

Worldbuilding

Magical Medieval Society https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/2018/A-Magical-Medieval-Society-Western-Europe?affiliate_id=36142

Guns, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamond https://amzn.to/2DT8tCe

------------------- 

Don’t forget to support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

00:0000:00

More episodes

Load more