Games

The world’s biggest tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about Dungeons & Dragons (and other tabletop roleplaying games)!

July 10, 2021

#158: D&D 5e Adventures Ranked

This week, Morrus and Peter examine the published Dungeons & Dragons adventures ranked by their Amazon star rating. In the news, yet another update to the ongoing TSR comedy of errors, Gen Con and UK Games Expo roll back some COVID-19 protection policies, a D&D cartoon marathon on Twitch, and more! Plus a brand new sketch about recapping the Dragonlance v Forgotten Realms football match.

-------------------

News

Who’s Running the TSR3 Social Media Accounts? https://www.enworld.org/threads/whos-running-the-tsr3-social-media-accounts.681100/

TSR3 is No Longer the Original TSR https://www.enworld.org/threads/tsr3-is-no-longer-the-original-tsr.681177/

TSR2 Rebrands to Solarian Games https://twitter.com/Solariangames/status/1411153710122602497

TSR3 Throws In Towel, Rebrands Wonderfilled https://www.enworld.org/threads/tsr3-throws-in-towel-rebrands-wonderfilled.681194/

Just When You Thought It Was all Over… Now There’s a Fourth TSR! https://www.enworld.org/threads/just-when-you-thought-it-was-all-over-now-there%E2%80%99s-a-fourth-tsr.681245/

Darryl crying for 20 minutes after thinking this entire thing was finally over (link redacted)

UK Games Expo Going Ahead with Reduced COVID Measures https://www.enworld.org/threads/uk-games-expo-going-ahead-with-reduced-covid-measures.681212/

News Digest for the Week of July 9 (Gen Con COVID update, D&D Cartoon Twitch Stream, ) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-july-9.681232/

Cubicle 7 to Stop Publishing Lone Wolf https://www.enworld.org/threads/cubicle-7-to-stop-publishing-lone-wolf.681103/

View the VOD of the D&D Cartoon Twitch Stream https://www.twitch.tv/videos/1081462939

EN5ider #400 https://www.enworld.org/threads/en5ider-400-on-second-thought-nevermind-its-very-silly-free-pdf.681121/

Keith Baker’s Eberron/Ravenloft Crossover Comes Next Week https://www.enworld.org/threads/keith-bakers-eberron-ravenloft-crossover-comes-next-week.681207/

Free D&D Adventure “The Hidden Page” for Adventures in the Forgotten Realms https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/magic-story/hidden-page-2021-07-07

Pathfinder Mwangi Expanse Contents Page https://www.enworld.org/threads/pathfinders-mwangi-expanse-contents-page.681205/

Patton Oswalt Playing at D&D Live https://www.enworld.org/threads/patton-oswalt-playing-at-d-d-live.681184/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Call of Cthulhu Classic https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/chaosium/call-of-cthulhu-classic

Dungeon Crawl Classics Dying Earth https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/devillich/dcc-dying-earth

Tide Breaker RPG https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/fallonmyblade/tide-breaker-rpg-cinematic-tabletop-rpg-system

Back to BasiX Fanzine Hardcover Compilation https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/throwigames/back-to-basix-fanzine-hardcover-compilation-issues-1-10

Masks of Power for 5e https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/yaveos/masks-of-power-for-5e

Spells of the Ages: Archmagic for D&D 5e https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/spells-of-the-ages-archmagic-for-dandd-5th-edition

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-dungeons-of-drakkenheim-dcc-dying-earth-coc-classic-and-more.681130/

-------------------

Dungeons & Dragons Adventure Ratings

Level Up 5e Electronic Tools https://www.levelup5e.com/news/level-up-amp-electronic-tools

Review Meta website https://reviewmeta.com/

3D Curse of Strahd Animated Map https://www.enworld.org/threads/check-out-these-amazing-ravenloft-3d-animated-battlemaps.681235/

Amazon links to the various adventures (in release order)

Hoard of the Dragon Queen https://amzn.to/3e7AV31

The Rise of Tiamat https://amzn.to/3hUFPkX

Princes of the Apocalypse https://amzn.to/36pJEtj

Out of the Abyss https://amzn.to/3yKeaKp

Curse of Strahd https://amzn.to/2UEfI9W

Storm King’s Thunder https://amzn.to/3e5Kcsu

Tales from the Yawning Portal https://amzn.to/36uyraW

Tomb of Annihilation https://amzn.to/2T28ex7

Waterdeep: Dragon Heist https://amzn.to/3hZNTRu

Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage https://amzn.to/3hYSrHJ

Ghosts of Saltmarsh https://amzn.to/3k4tKfH

Descent into Avernus https://amzn.to/3xsmjD3

Rime of the Frostmaiden https://amzn.to/2TWiGqu

Candlekeep Mysteries https://amzn.to/3yMP4dI

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App