Games

The world’s biggest tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about Dungeons & Dragons (and other tabletop roleplaying games)!

March 7, 2021

#140: DIESEL RPG with Cassandra MacDonald

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Cassandra MacDonald to talk about DIESEL and Level Up 5e. In the news, more Dungeons & Dragons movie casting news, a new D&D open-world video game on its way, The One Ring tops $2 million, new Monte Cook game, and more! Plus Our Favourite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about a meeting of dragons.

-------------------

Cassandra MacDonald

Diesel RPG on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/stevenpankotai/diesel

Cassandra MacDonald on DMs Guild https://www.dmsguild.com/browse.php?author=Cassandra%20MacDonald&affiliate_id=36142

-------------------

News

Dungeons & Dragons Film Casts Hugh Grant as Villain https://www.enworld.org/threads/hugh-grant-to-play-villain-in-the-d-d-movie.678615/

Hidden Path (makers of Counter Strike: Global Offensive) Making AAA D&D Open World Video Game https://www.enworld.org/threads/hidden-path-making-3rd-person-open-world-aaa-d-d-video-game.678638/

The One Ring 2e Kickstarter makes over $2 million https://www.enworld.org/threads/million-dollar-ttrpg-kickstarters.678540/

News Digest for the Week of March 5 (HeroLabs Custom Wheelchair Minis, Perfect RPG Kickstarter Controversy) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-march-5.678674/

Adam Bradford (formerly of D&D Beyond) Now at New Digital Platform Demiplane https://www.enworld.org/threads/ddbs-adam-bradford-went-to-demiplane.678656/

The Darkest House from Monte Cook Games https://www.montecookgames.com/announcing-the-darkest-house/

Level Up 5e Art Preview https://www.enworld.org/threads/level-up-an-art-preview.678541/

Level Up Playtest Document #11: Wizard https://www.enworld.org/threads/level-up-playtest-document-11-wizard.678681/

-------------------

Kickstarters

The Unclean Leporello of the Foul Wizard Baum https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/philipreed/the-unclean-leporello-of-the-foul-wizard-baum-for-mork-borg

Crafty Quest Box https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/craftyquestbox/crafty-quest-box-your-kids-first-fantasy-adventure

What Once Went Wrong https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1582756696/what-once-went-wrong-zine-quest-3

Cryptocodex https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/science-wizard/cryptocodex-critters-for-your-apocalyptic-aftermath-game

DM Yourselves https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/tomscutt/dm-yourselves

Keep up to date with all the RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-what-once-went-wrong-crypt-of-the-devil-lich-and-more.678537/

-------------------

DIESEL RPG

Diesel RPG on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/stevenpankotai/diesel

DIESEL Quick Play on DriveThruRPG https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/347918/DIESEL-Quick-Play?affiliate_id=36142

Level Up 5e https://www.levelup5e.com/

-------------------

Please support us on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

Don’t forget to join the Morrus’ Unofficial Tabletop RPG Talk Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1033145023517295/ and join us on Discord at https://discord.gg/VAuxX8M

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Research: Egg Embry

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App