Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

July 5, 2020

#107: Mythological Figures & Maleficent Monsters with Mike Myler

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Mike Myler to talk about the current EN Publishing Kickstarter, Mythological Figures & Maleficent Monsters. In the news, ENnie nominations announced, a new RPG from 2000 AD publisher Rebellion, Warhammer 40K Wrath & Glory Release Schedule, controversy over DMs Guild Art, and more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about a dearly departed ally.

-------------------

Our Guest

Mike Myler https://mikemyler.com/

Mythological Figures & Maleficent Monsters on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/mythological-figures-and-maleficent-monsters

-------------------

News

2020 ENnie Nominations https://www.enworld.org/threads/congratulations-to-the-2020-ennies-nominees.672979/

Judge Dredd Uprising: The Live Experience https://2000ad.com/news/coming-spring-2021-judge-dredd-uprising-the-live-experience/

2000 AD Publisher Rebellion Launches Anthology RPG Series https://www.enworld.org/threads/2000-ad-publisher-rebellion-launches-anthology-rpg-series-starting-with-tartarus-gate.673021/

Here’s What’s Coming for Warhammer 40,000: Wrath & Glory https://www.enworld.org/threads/heres-whats-coming-for-warhammer-40k-wrath-glory.672999/

Jeremy Crawford Talks Dungeons & Dragons Alignment Changes https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotcs-jeremy-crawford-talks-d-d-alignment-changes.673029/

Esper Genesis Master Technicians Guide Preview https://www.enworld.org/threads/heres-some-previews-of-esper-genesis-master-technicians-guide.673036/

Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay’s Death on the Reik Released https://www.enworld.org/threads/wfrps-death-on-the-reik-out-in-pdf.673032/

News Digest for the Week of July 3 (Jim Holloway Passed Away, DMs Guild Art Guidelines Controversy) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-july-3.673053/

RPG Writer Workshop https://www.rpgwriterworkshop.com/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Ngolo Diaspora https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/mvmedia/ngolo-diaspora-an-african-martial-arts-adventure

Terra Oblivion https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1269000670/terra-oblivion

RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-terra-oblivion-ngolo-diaspora-and-more.672948/

-------------------

Mythological Figures & Maleficent Monsters

Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/mythological-figures-and-maleficent-monsters

Mythological Figures and Epic Monsters Column Series on EN World https://www.enworld.org/ewr-porta/categories/mythological-figures.56/

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Please support the show on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

More episodes

Load more