Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

June 20, 2020

#105: Beowulf Age of Heroes for 5e with Jon Hodgson

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Jon Hodgson from Handiwork Games to talk about the new Beowulf RPG currently on Kickstarter. In the news (and there is so, so much news), Multiple new Dungeons & Dragons books announced, Paizo management change, Starfinder playtest, GAMA holds board elections, Wizards of the Coast addresses race in D&D, and a lot, lot, lot more. Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about the difficult choice of what character to play.

-------------------

Our Guest

Jon Hodgson https://handiwork.games/

Beowulf: Age of Heroes on Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jonhodgsonmaptiles2/beowulf-age-of-heroes

-------------------

News

Bestiary for Call of Cthulhu https://www.enworld.org/threads/bestiary-coming-for-call-of-cthulhu.672709/

Cover Reveal of Warhammer: Age of Sigmar: Soulbound: Shadows in the Mist https://www.enworld.org/threads/heres-the-cover-of-warhammer-age-of-sigmar-soulbound-shadows-in-the-mist.672715/

Burn Bryte is an RPG by Roll20 https://www.enworld.org/threads/burn-bryte-is-an-rpg-by-roll20.672756/

GAMA Has a New Board https://www.enworld.org/threads/gama-has-a-new-board.672755/

Solasta: Crown of the Magister Demo Updated https://www.enworld.org/threads/play-the-solasta-crown-of-the-magister-demo.672754/

News Digest for the Week of June 19 (D&D Cookbook, Baldur’s Gate III Early Access Date, Giant Book of Cyberpunk Battlemaps) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-june-19.672791/

Starfinder Playtest in July https://www.enworld.org/threads/in-july-playtest-starfinders-mechs-and-new-nanite-powered-class.672772/

Humble Bundle Fight for Racial Justice Bundle https://www.humblebundle.com/fight-for-racial-justice-bundle?partner=gamerstavern

New Leadership at Paizo https://www.enworld.org/threads/new-leadership-at-paizo.672727/

Wizards of the Coast Confirms Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-confirms-horror-themed-icewind-dale-rime-of-the-frostmaiden.672782/

Beadle & Grimm’s Platinum Edition of Rime of the Frostmaiden https://www.enworld.org/threads/theres-a-platinum-edition-of-the-icewind-dale-adventure.672783/

Icewind Dale Dice https://www.enworld.org/threads/icewind-dale-dice.672785/

Pre-order Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden on Amazon https://amzn.to/2zMhUCf

Pre-order Heroes’ Feast: The Official Dungeons & Dragons Cookbook on Amazon https://amzn.to/3eirJXR

Jeremy Crawford’s Statements on Race in D&D https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotcs-jeremy-crawford-on-d-d-races-going-forward.672716/

Wizards of the Coast’s Official Announcement and Action Plan on Race in D&D https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc%E2%80%99s-official-announcement-about-diversity-races-and-d-d.672769/

Fungi & Dragons One Page Adventure https://www.enworld.org/threads/let-a-dragon-breathe-right-in-your-face-in-this-one-page-adventure.672778/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Maximum Apocalypse https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/mikegnade/maximum-apocalypse-rpg

Beowulf: Age of Heroes https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jonhodgsonmaptiles2/beowulf-age-of-heroes

Modern Mythos and Machines https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jeshields/modern-mythos-and-machines

Find all the crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-alice-is-missing-beowulf-legendlore-and-more.672735/

-------------------

Beowulf

Kickstarter https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jonhodgsonmaptiles2/beowulf-age-of-heroes

The Hermit’s Sanctuary https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/306721/BEOWULF-The-Hermits-Sanctuary?affiliate_id=36142

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Please support the show on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

More episodes

Load more