Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

May 30, 2020

#102: Carbon 2185 and Project Cerca with Robert Marriner-Dodds

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Robert Marriner-Dodds of Studio Cerca to talk about Carbon 2185 and Studio Cerca. In the news, D&D movie update, Baldur’s Gate III teaser trailer teased, Pathfinder SRD updated, Starfinder new releases announced, Warhammer 40K 9th Edition, and a lot more! Plus our favorite game in all the world and a brand new sketch about the struggles of getting your ideas published in gaming.

-------------------

Our Guest

Robert Marriner-Dodds

Carbon 2185 https://www.dragonturtlegames.com/carbonrpg

Studio Cerca https://www.studiocerca.com/

-------------------

News

Free Warhammer 40K: Wrath & Glory Adventure “Graveyard Shift” https://www.enworld.org/threads/graveyard-shift-is-a-free-wh40k-wrath-glory-adventure.672281/

News Digest for the Week of May 29 (Free RPG Day date change, Warhammer 40,000 9th Edition, RPG Creators Relief Fund, Pathfinder SRD Updated, PaizoCon Starfinder Announcements,  https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-may-29.672428/

ENnie Award Update with GenCon Cancelation http://www.ennie-awards.com/blog/2020-ennie-awards-proceeding-as-planned/

Dungeons & Dragons Movie Update https://www.enworld.org/threads/spider-man-homecoming-writers-talk-d-d-movie.672414/

Baldur’s Gate III Teaser Trailer https://www.enworld.org/threads/new-baldurs-gate-iii-teaser-trailer.672430/

Animated Spell Cards for 5e https://www.enworld.org/threads/these-animated-spell-cards-look-like-something-from-the-future.672355/

Mythological Figures & Maleficent Monsters Preview: Dracula https://www.enworld.org/threads/meet-dracula-the-vampire-lord-for-d-d.672371/

Pathfinder Kingmaker Adventure Path Cover Reveal https://www.enworld.org/threads/kingmaker-adventure-paths-cover-art.672382/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Menagerie of Magic https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/spell-sleuth/menagerie-of-magic-a-collection-of-magic-items-for-dnd-5e

Survive This!! https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/ericfrombloatgames/survive-this-fantasy-tabletop-rpg-2-book-kickstarter

-------------------

Studio Cerca and Carbon 2185

Carbon 2185 https://www.dragonturtlegames.com/carbonrpg

On DriveThruRPG https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/283725/Carbon-2185--A-Cyberpunk-RPG-Core-Rulebook?affiliate_id=36142

Studio Cerca https://www.studiocerca.com/

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Please support the show on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

More episodes

Load more