Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

May 23, 2020

#101: Warhammer Age of Sigmar Soulbound with Emmet Byrne

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Emmet Byrne from Cubicle 7 to talk about the new Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Soulbound roleplaying game. In the news, an announcement of an announcement for Dungeons & Dragons new setting and storyline, a preview of the Pathfinder 2nd Edition Bestiary 2, Gen Con and Essen Spiel cancelled, Strontium Dog for Judge Dredd & The Worlds of 2000 AD released, and more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about odd magic items.

-------------------

Our Guest

Emmet Byrne https://www.cubicle7games.com/category/age-of-sigmar/

-------------------

News

Wizards of the Coast Announces an Impending Announcement: New D&D Setting and Storyline https://www.enworld.org/threads/wotc-announces-an-impending-announcement-new-setting-storyline.672260/

Sketch #18: Pre-Announcement https://morrus.podbean.com/e/sketch-18-pre-announcement/

Mike Mearls Back on the D&D RPG Team https://www.enworld.org/threads/mike-mearls-is-back-on-the-d-d-rpg-team.672262/

Strontium Dog Released for Judge Dredd & The Worlds of 2000 AD https://www.enworld.org/threads/strontium-dog-join-the-doghouse.672189/

Gen Con 2020 Cancelled https://www.enworld.org/threads/gen-con-2020-is-cancelled.672213/

Essen Spiel Cancelled https://www.enworld.org/threads/essen-spiel-cancelled.672186/

Cyberpunk Red and Stargate RPG Delayed https://www.enworld.org/threads/cyberpunk-red-stargate-both-delayed.672144/

Pathfinder 2e Bestiary 2 Preview https://www.enworld.org/threads/pathfinder-bestiary-2-preview.672187/

Green Ronin’s Book of Feinds for 5e Crowdfunding on GameOnTabletop https://www.enworld.org/threads/green-ronins-book-of-fiends-for-5e.672252/

Mythological Figures & Maleficent Monsters https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/enworld/mythological-figures-and-maleficent-monsters

Tons of Exploring Eberron Previews https://www.enworld.org/threads/tons-of-exploring-eberron-previews.672191/

Cubicle 7 Previews Warhammer 40K: Wrath & Glory’s Cemetary Moon, Daedalon https://www.enworld.org/threads/cubicle-7-previews-wh40ks-cemetery-moon-daedalon.672188/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Escape from Skullcano Island https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/planetxgames/escape-from-skullcano-island

DCC RPG: Fred Saberhagen’s Empire of the East https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1409961192/dcc-rpg-fred-saberhagens-empire-of-the-east

Find all the RPG crowdfunding campaigns ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-shadows-of-esteren-the-troubleshooters-bloodlines-black-magic-and-more.672164/

-------------------

Warhammer Age of Sigmar: Soulbound

Cubicle 7 Page (blog posts, updates, previews) https://www.cubicle7games.com/category/age-of-sigmar/

Warhammer Age of Sigmar Soulbound Rulebook on DriveThruRPG https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/303936/Warhammer-Age-of-Sigmar-Soulbound-Rulebook?affiliate_id=36142

Upcoming Age of Sigmar: Soulbound Releases https://www.enworld.org/threads/upcoming-age-of-sigmar-soulbound-releases.672229/

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Please support the show on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

More episodes

Load more