Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

May 17, 2020

#100: Our 100th Episode with Guests Shane Stacks and Darryl Mott

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Shane Stacks and Darryl Mott to celebrate Episode 100! In the news, D&D meets My Little Pony, PaizoCon Online 2020 Schedule Posted, New Unearthed Arcana, Baldur’s Gate III Announcement Incoming, and more! Plus Our Favorite Game in All the World and a brand new sketch about an innovative initiative system!

-------------------

Our Guests

Shane Stacks https://shaneplays.com/

Shane Plays on YouTube https://www.youtube.com/user/goshaneplays

Darryl Mott http://gamerstavernshow.com

Darryl Mott on YouTube https://www.youtube.com/gamerstavernmedia

Darryl Mott on Twitch http://twitch.tv/gamerstavernshow

-------------------

News

Dungeons & Dragons gets a My Little Pony Crossover https://www.enworld.org/threads/dungeons-dragons-gets-a-my-little-pony-crossover.672019/

Trudving Adventures Announced for 5e https://www.enworld.org/threads/riotminds-announces-trudvang-adventures-tabletop-rpg-for-5e.672024/

New Unearthed Arcana Playtest Subclasses for D&D 5e https://www.enworld.org/threads/revived-noble-genie-and-archivist-revisited-in-ua.672056/

Twilight 2000 Coming Soon from Free League https://www.enworld.org/threads/free-league-announces-twilight-2000-4th-edition.672077/

Comic Relief D&D Live Stream Archived on YouTube https://www.enworld.org/threads/if-you-missed-comic-relief-playing-d-d-heres-the-video.672094/

Strontium Dog Coming Soon from EN Publishing https://enpublishingrpg.com/collections/judge-dredd-the-worlds-of-2000-ad/products/strontium-dog?variant=30318064009325

One Page Adventure: THUMP THUMP THUMP https://www.enworld.org/threads/one-page-adventure-thump-thump-thump.672074/

News Digest for the Week of May 15 (Baldur’s Gate III announcement, PaizoCon Online 2020 Schedule posted, Alliance Game Distributor Resuming Operations) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-may-15.672108/

Night Mode Toggle for EN World https://www.enworld.org/threads/try-out-this-new-toggle.672112/

Itch.io Tabletop Roleplaying Games https://itch.io/physical-games/genre-rpg/tag-tabletop-rpg

-------------------

Kickstarters

Wickedness https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/nightlingbug/wickedness

Skull Diggers https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1552912590/skull-diggers

Ekphrastic Beasts https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/janaka/ekphrastic-beasts

Find more RPG crowdfunding projects ending soon every week with Egg Embry’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-m20-technocracy-reloaded-d-d-online-summer-camp-and-more.672008/

-------------------

Thank you everyone for listening these 100 episodes!

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

Please support the show on Patreon at http://patreon.com/morrus

More episodes

Load more