Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

January 25, 2020

#84 Top 10 Most Anticipated RPGs of 2020 with Shane Stacks

This week, Peter is on holiday in China so Morrus is joined by guest co-host Shane Stacks. In the news, Wildemount most pre-ordered D&D book since the Dungeons & Dragons core rules, Pathfinder 2e get s a new Lead Designer, Dishonored RPG announced, D&D movie news, and more! Plus a sketch about a GM who wants to try something new…

-------------------

Shane Stacks

Shane Plays https://shaneplays.com/

-------------------

News

Monte Cook Games’ Next Kickstarter is Ptolus https://www.enworld.org/threads/monte-cook-games%E2%80%99-next-kickstarter-is-ptolus-for-5e-and-cypher.669693/

Voting is Open for the BAMFsies Superhero RPG Awards http://bamfsies.blogspot.com/2019/12/2019-bamfsies-gamers-choice-poll-for.html

Spectaculars https://scratchpadpublishing.com/spectaculars

Greg Tito Says Wildemount the Most Pre-Ordered D&D Book Since the Core Rules https://www.enworld.org/threads/wildemount-most-pre-orders-since-d-d-core-rulebooks.669812/

Logan Bonner Named Pathfinder Lead Designer https://www.enworld.org/threads/logan-bonner-named-pathfinder-lead-designer.669845/

World of Darkness New Blood Starter Set Announced https://www.enworld.org/threads/get-started-with-world-of-darkness-with-the-new-blood-starter-pack.669847/

Dishonored RPG Announced from Modiphius https://www.enworld.org/threads/modiphius%E2%80%99-latest-license-dishonored.669827/

DC Comics Publishing D&D Sourcebook https://www.enworld.org/threads/dc-comics-publishing-dungeons-dragons-sourcebook.669725/

Tome of Beasts 2 Kickstarter Launched from Kobold Press https://www.enworld.org/threads/tome-of-beasts-2-kickstarter-launched.669799/

News Digest for the Week of January 24 (D&D Movie News, Kickstarter 2019 Report) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-january-24.669855/

The Cauldron: A Novel by Russ Morrissey https://www.enworld.org/threads/the-cauldron-a-novel-by-russ-morrissey.669787/

Sign-up Page for Notifications about The Cauldron https://www.enworld.org/cauldron/

Adventure Search https://www.adventurelookup.com/adventures/

DM’s Guild Community Creators Charity Bundle https://www.dmsguild.com/product/300731/Fight-Fire-with-Games--Community-Creators-BUNDLE

DM’s Guild Adventurer’s League Charity Bundle https://www.dmsguild.com/product/300736/Fight-Fire-with-Games--Adventurers-League-BUNDLE

DM’s Guild Wizards of the Coast Charity Bundle https://www.dmsguild.com/product/300739/Fight-Fire-with-Games--Wizards-of-the-Coast-BUNDLE

-------------------

Most Anticipated Games of 2020

Full list: https://www.enworld.org/threads/here-are-2020s-most-anticipated-tabletop-rpgs.669761/

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

PS. Be sure to wish Your Editor Darryl a happy 40th birthday today, January 25!

More episodes

Load more