Games

The tabletop RPG weekly news show! News and chat about the latest D&D and other tabletop roleplaying games!

January 18, 2020

#83: Whispers in the Dark with Matt Corley

This week, Morrus and Peter are joined by Matt Corley to talk about his new 5e compatible horror game, Whispers in the Dark. In the news, Wizards of the Coast are publishing a Critical Role campaign setting for Dungeons & Dragons, a new Unearthed Arcana for D&D, new Pathfinder 2nd Ed and Starfinder books coming this month, Joe Manganiello brings the magic of RPGs to a children’s hospital, and more! Plus a brand new sketch where we go old school (like, really old school) and Our Favorite Game in All the World!

-------------------

Our Guest

Matt Corley https://www.drivethrurpg.com/browse/pub/14738/Saturday-Morning-Scenarios

Whispers in the Dark Quickstart https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/299564/Whispers-in-the-Dark-Quickstart-Rules-for-5e?affiliate_id=36142

Harper’s Tale https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/harper-s-tale-an-adventure-path-for-dnd-5e#/

-------------------

News

The New D&D Book is The Explorer’s Guide to Wildemount https://www.enworld.org/threads/the-new-d-d-book-is-the-explorers-guide-to-critical-roles-wildemount-by-matt-mercer.669603/

The Cover of Explorer’s Guide to Wildemount Leaks of Barnes & Noble https://www.enworld.org/threads/heres-the-cover-of-the-explorers-guide-to-wildemount-plus-its-15-in-amazon-bestsellers.669614/

The Official Wildemount Announcement https://www.enworld.org/threads/heres-the-official-wildemount-announcement.669618/

Matt Mercer Speaks About the Wildemount Book https://www.enworld.org/threads/matt-mercer-speaks-about-the-wildemount-book.669621/

Explorer’s Guide to Wildemount Rockets to #1 in “All Books” on Amazon https://www.enworld.org/threads/explorers-guide-to-wildemount-rockets-to-1-in-all-books-on-amazon.669650/

Deep Magic: Combat Divination for 5th Edition https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/265939/Deep-Magic-Combat-Divination-for-5th-Edition?affiliate_id=36142

Unearthed Archana: Four New Subclasses https://www.enworld.org/threads/unearthed-arcana-four-new-subclasses.669660/

Here Are the Cards in Laeral Silverhand Explorer’s Kit https://www.enworld.org/threads/here-are-the-cards-in-laeral-silverhand-explorers-kit.669620/

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous Video Game Kickstarter Announced https://www.enworld.org/threads/pathfinder-wrath-of-the-righteous-video-game-coming.669639/

Hero Forge Custom Color Miniature Kickstarter Launched and Funded https://www.enworld.org/threads/hero-forge-custom-color-mini-kickstarter-is-live-and-funded.669658/

Monte Cook Games’ Next Kickstarter is Ptolus https://www.enworld.org/threads/monte-cook-games%E2%80%99-next-kickstarter-is-ptolus-for-5e-and-cypher.669693/

Adventures in Zeitgeist (sign up to be notified when the Kickstarter goes live) https://www.enworld.org/zeitgeist.html

They Came From Beyond the Grave from Onyx Path https://www.enworld.org/threads/they-came-from-beyond-the-grave-from-onyx-path.669668/

Whispers in the Dark Kickstarter – An Interview with Matt Corley (hey, that name sounds familiar…) https://www.enworld.org/threads/whispers-in-the-dark-kickstarter-%E2%80%93-an-interview-with-matt-corley.669474/

News Digest for the Week of January 17 (Joe Manganiello vists a children’s hospital) https://www.enworld.org/threads/news-digest-for-the-week-of-january-17.669714/

Paizo Product Update: January https://www.enworld.org/threads/paizo-product-update-january.669630/

-------------------

Kickstarters

Destiny Aurora https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1169263915/destiny-aurora-starfinder-sci-fi-rpg

Blood Floats in Space https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/apollyonpress/blood-floats-in-space-a-new-setting-for-the-mothership-rpg

Find more crowdfunded roleplaying projects ending soon each week in EN World’s RPG Crowdfunding News https://www.enworld.org/threads/rpg-crowdfunding-news-%E2%80%93-destiny-aurora-blood-floats-in-space-and-more.669617/

-------------------

Whispers in the Dark

Whispers in the Dark Quickstart https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/299564/Whispers-in-the-Dark-Quickstart-Rules-for-5e?affiliate_id=36142

Whispers in the Dark Interview https://www.enworld.org/threads/whispers-in-the-dark-kickstarter-%E2%80%93-an-interview-with-matt-corley.669474/

Lamp’s Lamp: Sanity Rules & Sanitarium Staff Bundle for 5e https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/274889/Lamps-Lamp-Sanity-Rules--Sanitarium-Staff-Bundle-for-5e?affiliate_id=36142

-------------------

Hosts: Russ “Morrus” Morrissey and Peter Coffey

Editing and post-production: Darryl Mott

Kickstarter News Column used for the Kickstarter Game: Egg Embry

Theme Song: Steve Arnott

Kickstarter Game Theme: Lyrics by Russ Morrissey, Vocals by “drwilko”, Guitar by Darryl Mott

Malach the Maleficent played by Darren Morrissey

More episodes

Load more